Region, Station, Area Volunteers & Service Coordinators

Go to Volunteer.gov to find volunteer opportunities with the U.S. Forest Service or contact one of the following program specialists in the area where you would like to get involved.

Location

Contact

National Headquarters
Washington, D.C.  

Merlene Mazyck
National Program Manager
USDA Forest Service
201 14th St SW
Mailstop 1125
Washington, D.C. 20024
202-205-0650
mmazyck@fs.fed.us

Keyana Ellis Reynolds, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator
keyanaellis@fs.fed.us
 
Adrienne Norwood
Communications/Data Support Resource Assistant
adriennenorwood@fs.fed.us
 
Gordon Chike
RAP Resource Assistant
gchike@fs.fed.us

 

Northern Region
Montana, northern Idaho, the National Grasslands in North Dakota and northwestern South Dakota, and northeastern Washington state.

Joni Packard
USDA Forest Service
26 Fort Missoula Road
Missoula, MT 59804
406-329-3187
jpackard@fs.fed.us

 

Rocky Mountain Region
Colorado, Wyoming, South Dakota, Nebraska

Kristin Schmitt
USDA Forest Service
740 Simms Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-275-5384
kristinschmitt@fs.fed.us

 

Rocky Mountain Research Station
Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming

Bill Lyons
USDA Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5458
blyons@fs.fed.us

 

Southwestern Region
Arizona, New Mexico; and the national grasslands in New Mexico, Oklahoma and the Texas panhandle

K. Daisy Morgan
USDA Forest Service
333 Broadway SE 
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3355
kdmorgan@fs.fed.us

 

Intermountain Region
Utah, western Wyoming, southern Idaho, Nevada and a small portion of California

Bill Lyons
USDA Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5458
blyons@fs.fed.us

 

Pacific Southwest Region
California and Hawaii

Kathy Mick
USDA Forest Service
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
707-562-8859
kmick@fs.fed.us

 

Pacific Southwest Research Station
California and Hawaii

Christine Aldrete
USDA Forest Service
1731 Research Park Dr.
Davis, CA 95618
530-759-1716
caldrete@fs.fed.us

 

Pacific Northwest Region
Washington and Oregon

Brenna N. White
USDA Forest Service
1220 SW 3rd Avenue
Portland, OR 97204
503-964-1588
brennawhite@fs.fed.us

 

Pacific Northwest Research Station 
Washington and Oregon

Vacant
Click Here for information about volunteering opportunities.

 

Southern Region
Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia

Kelly Balcarczyk
USDA Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Road, NW
Atlanta, GA 30367
404-347-1749
kelly.l.balcarczyk@usda.gov

 

Southern Research Station
Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia

David Chandler
USDA Forest Service
200WT Weaver Blvd.
Asheville, N.C. 28804
828-257-4292
dchandler@fs.fed.us

 

Eastern Region
Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wisconsin

Dawn Meier
USDA Forest Service
500 Hanson Lake Road
Rhinelander, WI 54501
715-362-1386
dmeier@fs.fed.us

 

Northern Research Station
Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wisconsin

Diane Rouse
USDA Forest Service
11 Campus Blvd., Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073
610-557-4222
drouse@fs.fed.us

 

Forest Products Laboratory
Wisconsin

Diane Rouse
USDA Forest Service
Forest Products Lab
One Gifford Pinchot Drive
Madison, WI 53726
610-557-4222
drouse@fs.fed.us

 

Alaska Region
Alaska

Bobbie Joe Skibo
USDA Forest Service
709 W 9th Street, Rm 519D
Juneau, AK 99801
907-586-7865
bobbiejoskibo@fs.fed.us

 

International Institute of Tropical Forestry

Carmen Plaud
USDA Forest Service
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 00926
787-766-5335
cplaud@fs.fed.us