Streamlined Consultation Team Lists

The Level 1 and Level 2 team lists for BLM/FS/FWS/NOAA Fisheries of Oregon, Washington, Idaho, California, and Montana are no longer updated. Please contact the agency and unit directly for their current team members.

The following is the list of Northwest Streamlining Oversight Teams including the Regional Executives, Interior Columbia Basin Interagency Deputy Team, Interagency Coordinating Subgroup, and Regional Technical Team.

Regional Executives
Name Agency Position Phone # E-mail Address
Leanne Marten USFS - Region 1 Regional Forester (406) 329-3312 lmarten@fs.fed.us
Nora Rasure USFS - Region 4 Regional Forester (801) 625-5605 nrasure@fs.fed.us
Jim Pena USFS - Region 6 Regional Forester (503) 808-2200 jpena@fs.fed.us
Jamie Connell BLM - Oregon State Director (503) 808-6026 jconnell@blm.gov
Tim Murphy BLM - Idaho State Director (208) 373-4000 tmurphy@blm.gov
Robyn Thorson USFWS - Region 1 Regional Director (503) 231-6118 Robyn_Thorson@fws.gov
William W. Stelle, Jr. NOAA Fisheries Regional Administrator (503) 231-2377 Will.Stelle@noaa.gov
Interior Columbia River Basin Interagency Deputy Team
Name Agency Position Phone # E-mail Address
David Schmid USFS - Region 1 Deputy Regional Forester (406) 329-3311 dschmid@fs.fed.us
Kristine Lee USFS - Region 4 Acting Deputy Regional Forester (801) 625-5669 kristinelee@fs.fed.us
Frank McCormick RMRS Research Deputy Station Director (970) 498-1175 fmccormick@fs.fed.us
Becki Heath USFS - Region 6 Deputy Regional Forester (503) 808-2202 blheath@fs.fed.us
Katherine Smith PNW Research Deputy Station Director (503) 808-2104 klsmith@fs.fed.us
Anthony Barber EPA Region 10 Oregon Operations Director (503) 326-6890 barber.anthony@epa.gov
Michael Tehan NOAA Fisheries Assistant Regional Administrator (503) 231-2224 mike.tehan@noaa.gov
Rollie White FWS Region 1 Assistant Regional Director (503) 231-6179 rollie_white@fws.gov
June Shoemaker BLM - Idaho Deputy State Director (208) 373-3801 jshoemaker@blm.gov
Kathryn Stangl BLM - OR/WA Deputy State Director (503) 808-6027 kstangl@blm.gov
Interagency Coordinating Subgroup
Name Agency Position Phone # E-mail Address
Eric Johnston USFS - Region 6 Assistant Director, Natural Resources (503) 808-2922 ejohnston@fs.fed.us
Kurt Wiedenmann BLM - Idaho Supervisory Resources Management Specialist (208) 373-3813 kwiedenmann@blm.gov
Lee Folliard BLM - Oregon Branch Chief, Forest Resources and Special Status Species (503) 808-6077 lfolliard@blm.gov
Marilet Zablan USFWS - Region 1 Endangered Species Program Manager (503) 231-6151 marilet_zablan@fws.gov
Nancy Munn - ICS Chair NOAA Fisheries Natural Resource Specialist (503) 231-6269 Nancy.Munn@noaa.gov
Regional Technical Team
Name Agency Position Phone # E-mail Address
Jennifer Swiader USFS - Region 1 Regional TES Program Leader 406-329-3164 jennifereswiader@fs.fed.us
Lee Jacobson USFS - Region 4 Regional TES Program Leader (801) 625-5664 ljacobson@fs.fed.us
John Chatel USFS - Region 6 Regional TES Program Leader (503) 808-2972 jchatel@fs.fed.us
Bruce Hollen BLM - Westside Wildlife Biologist (503) 808-6604 bhollen@blm.gov
Bryce Bohn BLM - Eastside Hydrologist/Fish Biologist 208-373-3829 bbohn@blm.gov
Earl Rinkes BLM - Eastside Wildlife Biologist (208) 373-4045 Earl_Rinkes@blm.gov
Roger Rosentreter BLM-Eastside Botanist (208) 373-3824 Roger_Rosentreter@blm.gov
Larry Salata USFWS- Region 1 Branch Chief for Consultation and Conservation Planning (503) 231-2350 larry_salata@fws.gov
Jeff Lockwood NOAA Fisheries - Westside Fisheries Biologist (503) 231-2249 jeffery.lockwood@noaa.gov
Bill Lind NOAA Fisheries - Eastside South Idaho Branch Chief (208) 378-5697 bill.lind@noaa.gov
Level 1 and 2 teams East of the Cascades July 2018
Level 1 and Level 2 Teams in Region 6 (6-19-18)

Photo: Marsh sandwort
Marsh sandwort
Arenaria paludicola