WEPO: Upcoming events to improve employee work environment

PAge header - WEPO office

The Work Environment and Performance Office is proud to continue offering webinars, discussions and sessions to help each of us live our Values and practice our Code and Commitments. 

 

The next few weeks includes opportunities for all employees to participate in events on Mindful Leadership as well as meeting your Conflict Management and Prevention Center Managers with a panel of Forest Service Leadership. 

 

We hope each of you can take part in the following events and take the opportunity to visit the WEPO SharePoint website: http://fsweb.wo.fs.fed.us/wepo/.

 

Upcoming Engagements for All Employees

 

Mindful Leadership

Date: Thursday, April 11, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m.-10:45 a.m. Pacific (PDT)

          11:00 a.m.-11:45 a.m. Mountain (MDT)

          1:00 p.m.-1:45 p.m. Eastern (EDT)

Type of session: Webinar 

How to join: Follow this link for login information [Internal Link]

Hosted by: Michelle Reugebrink, Work Environment & Performance Office, NBC-HWC, IHCP, ICF-PCC, ACE-CPT, MBSR Certified Mindfulness & Resiliency Program Manager/Professional Coach

 

Synopsis: Being in service to others is a key to mindful leadership.  Leading with self-awareness, compassion, and genuineness will inspire others.

 

Learn about the qualities and the impact of mindful leadership and explore how you can help create a more mindful workplace that benefits everyone.

 

Being present with people – really present - makes such a big difference. For leaders, being truly present with people is a trait that can significantly improve performance.

 

Conflict Management Prevention Center (CMPC):  Come Meet your CMPC Managers and Hear a Forest Service Leadership Panel Discussion

 

Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m. Pacific (PDT)

          11:00 a.m. Mountain (MDT)

          1:00 p.m. Eastern (EDT)

Type of Session: Webinar 

How to join: Follow this link for login information [Internal Link]

Hosted by: CMPC Branch Chief, Rhonda A. Thomas

Synopsis: Please join us to meet your regional CMPC Managers.  We would love the opportunity to introduce ourselves, as well as provide a brief overview of the CMPC.  In addition, a panel of Forest Service leaders will join the session to share their insight on how CMPC has positively impacted their work environment and the ways it has helped improve and build productive working relationships within their Regions and Stations.

 

The panel members will include:

  • Paul Anderson, PNW, Research Program Manager
  • Tom Montoya, R6 Forest Supervisor
  • Lisa Outka-Perkins, R1 Supervisor (Acting) and Local Union President
  • Jeanne Weihrauch, Special Assistant to the National Job Corp Director
  • Greg Smith, WO Director of Lands and Realty Management
  • Jerry Ingersoll, R10 Deputy Regional Forester
  • Kristopher Cahoon, R1 Labor Relations Specialist