USDA Forest Service Header Text
 
Tree Header Left. Tree Header Right.

National Forest Health Monitoring

USDA, Forest Service USDA logo link USDA Forest Service logo link
Top of left menu bar. Secondary header arch.

Forest Health Monitoring Management Team

Name and Title Affiliation Email Address

Tom Eager
National Program Manager Forest Health Monitoring (FHM)

US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Washington Office

tom.eager@usda.gov
Regional Leads
Chris Asaro
Southern Mega-Region Coordinator

US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection
Region 8

christopher.asaro@usda.gov

Harris, Jeri Lyn
Interior West Mega-Region Coordinator

US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection
Region 2

jerilyn.harris@usda.gov
Stephen Burr
Northeastern Mega-Region Coordinator

US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection,
Region 9

stephen.burr@usda.gov

Karen Ripley
West Coast Mega-Region Coordinator

US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection,
Region 6

karen.ripley@usda.gov

Amanda Grady
Region 3 Coordinator

US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection,
Region 3

amanda.grady@usda.gov

Ryan Hanavan
Region 1 & 4 Coordinator

US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection,
Region 1 & 4

ryan.hanavan@usda.gov

Kayanna Warren
Region 5 Coordinator

US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection,
Region 5

kayanna.warren@usda.gov
State Representatives

Joshua Hallman
Northeastern States Representative

Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation

joshua.halman@vermont.gov

Kelly Oten
Southern States Representative
North Carolina Forest Service
Kelly.Oten@ncagr.gov
Phil Marshall
North Central States Representative
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
pmarshall@dnr.in.gov

Tom Smith
West Coast State Representative

California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection

tom.smith@fire.ca.gov
Amy Gannon
Interior West State Representative

Montana Department of Natural Resources

agannon@mt.gov
Other Forest Service Representatives
Reams, Greg
FIA Representative
US Forest Service, Research & Development greg.reams@usda.gov
Koch, Frank
Research Representative
US Forest Service, Southern Research Station
frank.h.koch@usda.gov
Barb Conkling
Research Triangle Park Representative
North Carolina State University
barbara.conkling@usda.gov
Jim Ellenwood
Forest Health Assessment & Applied Sciences Team (FHAAST) Representative
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Washington Office james.ellenwood@usda.gov
 
 
USDA Forest Service, Forest Health Monitoring
Last modified: November 26, 2019