Skip to main content
U.S. Forest Service
Caring for the land and serving people

United States Department of Agriculture

Pesticide Management & Coordination Contacts

National Pesticide-Use Management and Registration
FS Pesticide Impact Assessment Program (FSPIAP)

Stephen A. Covell
USFS Pesticides Program Manager
Phone: (703) 605-5342
Fax: (202) 205-1174
Email: stephen.covell@usda.gov

For FedEx and UPS deliveries, physical address is:
USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110; 3CE)
201 14th St. S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20250

For USPS mail, address is:
USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110; 3CE)
1400 Independence Ave SW
Washington, D.C. 20024


Regional Pesticide Coordinators

REGION 1 & 4, and Pesticide Risk Assessments

Todd Neel
Pesticide Specialist
Forest Service (S&PF)
Intermountain and Northern Regions
26 Fort Missoula Road
Missoula, MT 59804
Phone: 406-329-3133
Email: todd.a.neel@usda.gov

REGION 2

Robert Cain
USDA Forest Service
1617 Cole Boulevard, Building 17
Lakewood, CO 80401
Phone: (303) 275-5463
Fax: (303) 275-5075
Email: robert.cain@usda.gov

REGION 3

Allen White
USDA-Forest Service
333 Broadway S.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 842-3280
Fax: (505) 842-3150
Email: allen.white@usda.gov

REGION 5

Allison Sanger
USDA-Forest Service
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
Phone: (707) 562-8916
Fax: (707) 562-9054
Email: allison.sanger@usda.gov

REGION 6

Shawna Bautista
USDA-Forest Service
P.O. Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208
Phone: (503) 808-2697
Fax: (503) 808-2469
Email: shawna.bautista@usda.gov

REGION 8

Michelle S. Frank
Entomologist
US Forest Service
Southern Region  S&PF - Forest Health Protection
1720 Peachtree Road, NW Rm 816 N
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: (404) 347-2229
Fax: (404) 347-1880
Email: michelle.frank@usda.gov

REGION 9

John F. Kyhl
Forest Entomologist
USFS NA State and Private Forestry
Forest Health Protection
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: (651) 649-5265
Fax: (651) 649-5238
Email: john.f.kyhl@usda.gov

REGION 10 & PACIFIC NORTHWEST STATION

Betty Charnon, Ecologist
USDA-Forest Service
161 E. 1st Ave., Door 8
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 754-2326 [after 10/1/19 dial: 907-743-9563]
Email: betty.charnon@usda.gov