Skip to main content
U.S. Forest Service
Caring for the land and serving people

United States Department of Agriculture

Forest Health Monitoring Contacts

Forest Health Monitoring Management Team

National Coordinator

Tom Eager
National Program Manager Forest Health Monitoring (FHM)
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Washington Office
Email: tom.eager@usda.gov

Regional Leads

Name AND Title AFFILIATION EMAIL
Ryan Hanavan
Region 1 & 4 Coordinator
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Region 1 & 4 ryan.hanavan@usda.gov
Jeri Lyn Harris
Interior West Mega-Region Coordinator
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection Region 2 jerilyn.harris@usda.gov
Amanda Grady
Region 3 Coordinator
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Region 3 amanda.grady@usda.gov
Kayanna Warren
Region 5 Coordinator
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Region 5 kayanna.warren@usda.gov
Karen Ripley
West Coast Mega-Region Coordinator
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Region 6 karen.ripley@usda.gov
Chris Asaro
Southern Mega-Region Coordinator
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Region 8 christopher.asaro@usda.gov
Stephen Burr
Northeastern Mega-Region Coordinator
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Region 9 stephen.burr@usda.gov

State Representatives

Name AND Title AFFILIATION EMAIL

Joshua Hallman
Northeastern States Representative

Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation

joshua.halman@vermont.gov

Kelly Oten
Southern States Representative
North Carolina Forest Service
Kelly.Oten@ncagr.gov
Phil Marshall
North Central States Representative
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
pmarshall@dnr.in.gov

Tom Smith
West Coast State Representative

California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection

tom.smith@fire.ca.gov
Amy Gannon
Interior West State Representative

Montana Department of Natural Resources

agannon@mt.gov

Other Forest Service Representatives

Name AND Title AFFILIATION EMAIL
Reams, Greg
FIA Representative
US Forest Service, Research & Development greg.reams@usda.gov
Koch, Frank
Research Representative
US Forest Service, Southern Research Station
frank.h.koch@usda.gov
Barb Conkling
Research Triangle Park Representative
North Carolina State University
barbara.conkling@usda.gov
Jim Ellenwood
Forest Health Assessment & Applied Sciences Team (FHAAST) Representative
US Forest Service, Forest Health Protection, Washington Office james.ellenwood@usda.gov