Skip to main content
U.S. Forest Service
Caring for the land and serving people

United States Department of Agriculture

Forest Health Protection Contacts

National Program — Washington Office, Washington, DC

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
Stop Code 1110
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20250-1110
Phone: (202) 649-1191
FAX: (703) 605-5353

Washington Office Staff
Name Title Contact
Michael Shephard FHP Director (Acting) Email: michael.shephard@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 605-5332
Vanessa Lopez, PhD Invasive Plants National Program Manager Email: vanessa.lopez@usda.gov
Phone: (202) 570-9764
Tom Eager, PhD National Program Manager, Forest Health Monitoring Email: tom.eager@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 605-5344
Shray Jackson Administrative Support Assistant Email: shray.jackson@usda.gov
Phone: (202) 649-1191
Helen Cortés Program Analyst
FHP Website Contact
Email: helen.m.cortes@usda.gov
Phone: (202) 649-1193
Hylah Jacques Budget Analyst Email: hylah.jacques@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 605-5345
Robert Rabaglia Entomologist Email: bob.rabaglia@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 605-5338
Stephen A. Covell Biological Scientist Email: stephen.covell@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 605-5342
Bruce Moltzan Pathologist Email: bruce.moltzan@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 605-5336

Forest Health Assessment & Applied Sciences Team (FHAAST) — Morgantown, WV

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
180 Canfield Street
Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 285-1563
FAX: (304) 285-1564

Morgantown, WV Staff
Name Title Contact
Denise Binion Visual Information Specialist Email: denise.binion@usda.gov
Phone: (304) 285-1552

Forest Health Assessment & Applied Sciences Team (FHAAST) — Fort Collins, CO

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
2150 Centre Avenue, Bldg. A. Suite 331
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Phone: (970) 295-5839
FAX: (970) 295-5815

Fort Collins, CO Staff
Name Title Contact
Jim Ellenwood FHAAST Director (Acting) Email: james.ellenwood@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5840
Brad Carman Program Manager, Software Development (Acting) Email: bradley.w.carman@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5746
Lydia Hoffman Biological Scientist (Pathways Student) Email: lydia.hoffman@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5745
Frank Krist Program Manager, GIS and Spatial Analysis Email: frank.krist@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5845
Jeff Mai Program Manager, Aviation Safety and Aerial Survey Email: jeff.mai@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5878
William B. Monahan Program Manager, Quantitative Analysis Email: william.monahan@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5841
Stephanie Stone Program Specialist Email: stephanie.stone@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5839
Fort Collins, CO Contract Staff
Name Title Contact
Colton Arnspiger Remote Sensing Technician Email: colton.arnspiger@usda.gov
Erin Berryman Quantitative Ecologist Email: erin.berryman@usda.gov
Chuck Comstock GIS Developer Email: charles.comstock@usda.gov
John Cowardin GIS Developer Email: john.cowardin@usda.gov
Robert Doctor Systems Administration Email: robert.doctor@usda.gov
Nathan Edberg GIS Analyst Email: nathan.edberg@usda.gov
Randy Frosh GIS Developer Email: randy.frosh@usda.gov
Nichole Haworth Program Manager Email: nichole.haworth@usda.gov
Kyle Neely GIS Developer Email: kyle.neely@usda.gov
Jeanine Paschke GIS Analyst Email: jeanine.paschke@usda.gov
Sheryl A. Romero Web Graphic Development and Design Email: sheryl.romero@usda.gov
Sage Sheldon GIS Analyst Email: sage.sheldon@usda.gov
Matt Vernier Remote Sensing Analyst Email: matthew.vernier@usda.gov
Mark Zweifler Program Management Specialist Email: mark.zweifler@usda.gov