Skip to main content
U.S. Forest Service
Caring for the land and serving people

United States Department of Agriculture

Forest Health Protection Contacts

National Program — Washington Office, Washington, DC

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
Stop Code 1110
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20250-1110
Phone: (202) 649-1191
FAX: (703) 605-5353

Washington Office Staff
Name Title Contact
Rick Cooksey FHP Director (Acting) Email: rick.cooksey@usda.gov
Phone: (720) 402-5143
Vanessa Lopez, PhD Invasive Plants National Program Manager Email: vanessa.lopez@usda.gov
Phone: (202) 570-9764
Tom Eager, PhD National Program Manager, Forest Health Monitoring Email: tom.eager@usda.gov
Phone: (571) 481-7931
Helen Cortés Program Analyst
FHP Website Contact
Email: helen.m.cortes@usda.gov
Phone: (202) 763-6226
Hylah Jacques Budget Analyst Email: hylah.jacques@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 605-5345
Robert Rabaglia Entomologist Email: bob.rabaglia@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 229-2061
Stephen A. Covell Biological Scientist Email: stephen.covell@usda.gov
Phone: (571) 255-0818
Bruce Moltzan Pathologist Email: bruce.moltzan@usda.gov
Phone: (703) 595-8261

Forest Health Assessment & Applied Sciences Team (FHAAST) — Morgantown, WV

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
180 Canfield Street
Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 285-1563
FAX: (304) 285-1564

Morgantown, WV Staff
Name Title Contact
Denise Binion Visual Information Specialist Email: denise.binion@usda.gov
Phone: (304) 285-1552

Forest Health Assessment & Applied Sciences Team (FHAAST) — Fort Collins, CO

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
2150 Centre Avenue, Bldg. A. Suite 331
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Phone: (970) 295-5839
FAX: (970) 295-5815

Fort Collins, CO Staff
Name Title Contact
Marla Downing FHAAST Director (Acting) Email: mailto:marla.downing@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 672-6540
Chris Dietrich Program Manager, Forest Health Information Systems Email: chris.dietrich@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5846
Frank Krist Program Manager, GIS and Spatial Analysis Email: frank.krist@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5845
Jeff Mai Program Manager, Aviation Safety and Aerial Survey Email: jeff.mai@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 372-7493
William B. Monahan Program Manager, Quantitative Analysis Email: william.monahan@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5841
Stephanie Stone Program Specialist Email: stephanie.stone@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 295-5839
Fort Collins, CO Contract Staff
Name Title Contact
Colton Arnspiger Remote Sensing Technician Email: colton.arnspiger@usda.gov
Erin Berryman Quantitative Ecologist Email: erin.berryman@usda.gov
John Cowardin GIS Analyst Email: john.cowardin@usda.gov
Whalen Dillon Quantitative Ecologist Email: whalen.dillon@usda.gov
Robert Doctor System Administrator Email: robert.doctor@usda.gov
Nathan Edberg GIS Analyst Email: nathan.edberg@usda.gov
Nichole Haworth Program Manager Email: nichole.haworth@usda.gov
Kenyatta Jackson GIS Developer Email: kenyatta.jackson@usda.gov
Kyle Neely GIS Developer Email: kyle.neely@usda.gov
Jeanine Paschke GIS Analyst Email: jeanine.paschke@usda.gov
Sheryl A. Romero Graphics Designer Email: sheryl.romero@usda.gov
Kyle Taylor Remote Sensing Analyst Email: kyle.taylor@usda.gov
Matt Vernier Remote Sensing Analyst Email: matthew.vernier@usda.gov
Mark Zweifler Program Management Specialist Email: mark.zweifler@usda.gov