Skip to main content
U.S. Forest Service
Caring for the land and serving people

United States Department of Agriculture

Forest Health Protection Contacts

National Program — Washington Office, Washington, DC

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
Stop Code 1110
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20250-1110
Phone: (202) 649-1191
FAX: (703) 605-5353

Washington Office Staff
Name Title Contact
Vacant FHP Director  
Rick Cooksey FHP Deputy Director (Acting Director) Email: rcooksey@fs.fed.us
Phone: (703) 605-5332
Tom Eager, PhD National Program Manager, Forest Health Monitoring Email: teager@fs.fed.us
Phone: (703) 605-5344
Shray Jackson Administrative Support Assistant Email: sjackson@fs.fed.us
Phone: (202) 649-1191
Helen Cortés Program Analyst
FHP Website Contact
Email: hmcortes@fs.fed.us
Phone: (202) 649-1193
Hylah Jacques Budget Analyst Email: hjacques@fs.fed.us
Phone: (703) 605-5345
Robert Rabaglia Entomologist Email: brabaglia@fs.fed.us
Phone: (703) 605-5338
Stephen A. Covell Biological Scientist Email: scovell@fs.fed.us
Phone: (703) 605-5342
Gary Man Forest Health Specialist Email: gman@fs.fed.us
Phone: (703) 605-5339
Bruce Moltzan Pathologist Email: bmoltzan@fs.fed.us
Phone: (703) 605-5336

Forest Health Assessment & Applied Sciences Team (FHAAST) — Morgantown, WV

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
180 Canfield Street
Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 285-1563
FAX: (304) 285-1564

Morgantown, WV Staff
Name Title Contact
Denise Binion Information Technology Specialist Email: dbinion@fs.fed.us
Phone: (304) 285-1552
Richard C. Reardon Progam Manager, Biological Control Email: rreardon@fs.fed.us
Phone: (703) 605-5344
Harold Thistle Program Manager, Equipment and Application Technologies Email: hthistle@fs.fed.us
Phone: (202) 649-1191
Yun Wu Plant Pathologist Email: ywu@fs.fed.us
Phone: (304) 285-1594

Forest Health Assessment & Applied Sciences Team (FHAAST) — Fort Collins, CO

Mail: Forest Service-USDA
2150 Centre Avenue, Bldg. A. Suite 331
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Phone: (970) 295-5839
FAX: (970) 295-5815

Fort Collins, CO Staff
Name Title Contact
Frank Sapio FHAAST Director Email: fsapio@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5846
Chris Dietrich Program Manager, Software Applications ISSO Email: cdietrich@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5846
Eunice Hopman Budget Analyst Email: ehopman@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5838
Frank Krist Program Manager, GIS and Spatial Analysis Email: fkrist@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5845
Vanessa Lopez Program Manager, Invasive Species Email: vanessalopez@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5842
Jeff Mai Program Manager, Aviation Safety and Aerial Survey Email: jmai@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5878
William B. Monahan Program Manager, Quantitative Analysis Email: wmonahan@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5841
Stephanie Stone Admin Support Assistant Email: snstone@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5839
Fort Collins, CO Contract Staff
Name Title Contact
Mike Conly IT Analyst/Application Software Email: michaelsconly@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5849
John Cowardin IT Analyst/Application Software Email: jcowardin@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5868
JD Mullen IT Analyst/Systems Administration Email: jmullen@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5852
Jeanine Paschke GIS Analyst Email: jpaschke@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5871
Sheryl A. Romero Web Administrator/Graphics Designer Email: sherylaromero@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5847
Vern Thomas Remote Sensing Analyst Email: vthomas@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5866
Matt Vernier Remote Sensing Analyst Email: matthewvernier@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5816
John Withrow Quantitative Ecologist Email: johnwithrow@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5865
Jim Yaussi IT Analyst/Systems Administration Email: jamesfyaussi@fs.fed.us
Phone: (970) 295-5876
Mark Zweifler Program Management Specialist Email: mzweifler@fs.fed.us
Phone: (517) 917-4236