[Headr]  US Forest Service Fire and Aviation Management - Risk Management Work Capacity Test Info Fire and Aviation Management SAFENET Risk Management Forest Service Fire Operations Safety Council USDA Forest Service logo which links to the agency's national site. Contact Us Employment About Us News & Information Fire & Aviation Home


The NWCG Safety Alert System is managed by the Risk Management Committee (RMC).

There are three levels of Safety Alerts:

  1. Safety Warning
  2. Safety Advisory
  3. Safety Bulletin

NWCG Safety Alert System

Safety Advisory/Alerts: