Skip to main content
U.S. Forest Service
Caring for the land and serving people

United States Department of Agriculture

Services We Offer

What Are Program Areas?

Program Areas are our primary areas of business with specific offerings under them, that correspond to service staff areas. Offerings are the succinct services Enterprise is available to perform and can be adjusted depending on agency priorities. Program Areas are administered by Program Managers with oversight and coordination by the Assistant Directors.


Where We Are

Enterprise employees are nationally available resources who are intentionally a work force of highly skilled employees that appreciate flexibility and diversity of work. We are increasing our skill with virtual technologies to enable us to continue to provide high quality specialist services with even less travel cost impacts.

Example Skillsets Available Through Enterprise

Enterprise Skillsets
Archaeologist (9) Fire/Fuels (5) Natural Resource Specialist (14)
Archaeology Technician (3) Fish Biologist (6) Program Specialist (12)
Biological Science (6) Forestry Technician (23) Public Affairs (4)
Botanist (8) Forester (10) Rangeland (2)
Ecologist (2) Historian (2) Realty Specialist (3) 
Economist (3) Hydrologist (6) Soil Scientist (1)
Engineer (9)  Data Management/GIS (15) Safety Manager (Aviation) (2)
Engineering Technician (3) Landscape Architect (4) Wildlife Biologist (10)
Environmental Coordinator (14) Management/Program Analyst (11) Writer Editor (5)

Tapping into Enterprise Resources

Our Program Managers are available to provide information about how Enterprise resources can assist you. Please pick the one of the 12 categories that most closely fits your needs and contact the Program Manager to learn more.

Program Manager Contact Table
Specialty Name Phone Number Email
Communication, Education and Training Amanda Patrick (361) 219-0436 amanda.patrick@usda.gov
Cultural Resources and History Management Stan Helin (520) 405-9246 richard.helin@usda.gov
Engineering Mary Blanchard (970) 403-9801 mary.blanchard@usda.gov
Fire and Fuels Support Jessica Haas (acting) (406) 920-1744 jessica.haas@usda.gov
Forest Planning, NEPA Support, and Project Management Jessica Taylor (acting) (208) 220-1631 jessica.taylor@usda.gov
Lands and Special Uses Stan Helin (520) 405-9246 stan.helin@usda.gov
Recreation Nate Rezeau (805) 602-6799 nathan.rezeau@usda.gov
SharePoint, Web, and GIS Tracy Bieler (406) 466-5198 tracy.bieler@usda.gov
Timber and Silviculture Paul Weese (814 )728-6233 paul.weese@usda.gov
Watershed Alison Kammer (701) 425-9217 alison.kammer@usda.gov