Skip to main content
U.S. Forest Service
Caring for the land and serving people

United States Department of Agriculture

Services We Offer

What Are Service Lines?

Service lines are our primary areas of business with specific offerings under them, that correspond to service staff areas. Offerings are the succinct services Enterprise is available to perform in exchange for funding, and can be adjusted depending on agency priorities. Service Lines are administered by Service Line Managers with oversight and coordination by the Assistant Directors.


Where We Are

Enterprise employees are nationally available resources who are intentionally a work force of highly skilled employees that appreciate flexibility and diversity of work. We are increasing our skill with virtual technologies to enable us to continue to provide high quality specialist services with even less travel cost impacts. In addition to the Forest Service, we can provide services to any government agency.

Example Skillsets Available Through Enterprise

Enterprise Skillsets
Archaeologist (9) Fire/Fuels (5) Natural Resource Specialist (14)
Archaeology Technician (3) Fish Biologist (6) Program Specialist (12)
Biological Science (6) Forestry Technician (23) Public Affairs (4)
Botanist (8) Forester (10) Rangeland (2)
Ecologist (2) Historian (2) Realty Specialist (3) 
Economist (3) Hydrologist (6) Soil Scientist (1)
Engineer (9)  Information Technology/GIS (15) Safety Manager (Aviation) (2)
Engineering Technician (3) Landscape Architect (4) Wildlife Biologist (10)
Environmental Coordinator (14) Management/Program Analyst (11) Writer Editor (5)

Tapping into Enterprise Resources

Our Service Line Managers (SLMs) are available to provide information about how Enterprise resources can assist you. Please pick the one of the 12 categories that most closely fits your needs and contact the Service Line Manager to learn more. For questions about hiring our services and its costs, you can go to our Hire Us page by clicking here.

Service Line Manager Contact Table
Specialty Name Phone Number Email
Biology/Range Amanda Ettestad (435) 300-0691 aettestad@fs.fed.us
Communications Amanda Patrick (361) 219-0436 apatrick@fs.fed.us
Engineering Lisa Whitcomb (414) 239-5597 lwhitcomb@fs.fed.us
Fire, Fuels, and Safety Erik Taylor (505) 346-3890 eriktaylor@fs.fed.us
Forest Planning Molly Cobbs (240) 397-4493 mcobbs@fs.fed.us
Heritage Nancy Arkin (805) 319-1297 narkin@fs.fed.us
Lands, Minerals, & Special Uses Stan Helin (520) 405-9246 shelin@fs.fed.us
Recreation Brad Eckert (559) 920-6629 bradeckert@fs.fed.us
Technology Tracy Bieler (406) 466-5198 tbieler@fs.fed.us
Timber Paul Weese (814 )728-6233 pweese@fs.fed.us
Watershed Alison Kammer (701) 425-9217 akammer@fs.fed.us
Externals and Partnerships Janelle Geddes (503) 668-1418 jgeddes@fs.fed.us