AIR | ABOUT US |  CONTACT US |  FAQ'S | NEWSROOM

Logo of the US Forest Service, Caring for the Land and Serving the People Logo of the US Forest Service, Caring for the Land and Serving the People

 
Air Resource Management Home
Program Spotlight
Wilderness Air Quality
Who We Are
Our Partners
Monitoring and Data
Air Pollution
Law and Policy
Manager's Portal
   
   

USDA Forest Service
1400 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, D.C.
20250-0003
(202) 205-8333

Egov: My Government. My Terms -- The President's E-government Intitatives.

USA dot Gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal.

   

Air Program Contacts


Washington Office

Name Location Phone Fax Email
National Air Program Manager
Geiser, Linda US Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-0800 (202) 205-1599  
National Air Monitoring Coordinator

Rose, Anita

 

US Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(865)862-2029   anitarose@fs.fed.us
National Air Modeling Coordinator
Anderson, Bret US Forest Service
2150 Centre Ave, Bldg. A
Fort Collins, CO 80526
(970) 295-5981 (970) 295-5988 baanderson02@fs.fed.us
Visibility Analyst
Copeland, Scott Washakie Ranger District
333 E Main St
Lander, WY 82520-3499
(307) 335-2154 (307) 332-0264

scott.copeland@colostate.edu

Smoke Manager
Lahm, Pete US Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-1084   plahm@fs.fed.us or pete.lahm@gmail.com

Northern Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Vacant        
East-side Coordinator
McMurray, Jill Gallatin National Forest
Federal Building
10 E. Babcock Ave., Box 130
Bozeman, MT 59771
(406) 587-6892 (406) 587-6758 jamcmurray@fs.fed.us

Rocky Mountain Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Vacant        
Assistant Regional Air Program Manager
Vacant        
Air Program Staff
Palmer, Kelly San Juan National Forest
15 Burnett Ct.
Durango, CO 81301
(970) 385-1232   kapalmer@fs.fed.us

Southwestern Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Triepke, Jack US Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
(505) 842-3146 (505) 842-3152 jtriepke@fs.fed.us
Regional Air Resources Specialist
Reed, Shannon US Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
(505) 842-3437   shannonreed@fs.fed.us
Arizona Liaison
Sherron, Ron Tonto National Forest
2324 E McDowell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85006
(602) 771-2374   rsherron@fs.fed.us
New Mexico Zone Air Quality Specialist
Hall, Josh Santa Fe National Forest
1474 Rodeo Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 438-5319 (505) 438-5391 jdhall@fs.fed.us

Intermountain Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Mebane, Ann 1890 W Cinnamon Teal Rd
Jackson, WY 83001
307-264-1554 N/A amebane@fs.fed.us
Wind River Zone Air Resource Specialist
Svalberg, Terry Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 82941
(307) 367-5747 (307) 739-5750 tsvalberg@fs.fed.us
Wind River Zone Air Technician
Porwoll, Ted Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 82941
(307) 367-5722 (307) 739-5750 tporwoll@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
McMurray, Jill Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 85941
(406) 587-6892 (406) 587-6758 jamcmurray@fs.fed.us

Pacific Southwest Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Procter, Trent Sequoia National Forest
900 W. Grand Ave.
Porterville, CA 93257-2035
(559) 784-1500, ext. 1114 (559) 781-4744 tprocter@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Northern California
Schweizer, Don

Inyo National Forest
351 Pacu Lane, Suite 200
Bishop, CA 93514

 760-920-5790   donaldwschweizer@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Data Management

Grant, Sharon

 

19777 Greenley Rd.Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 532-3671 x231  

sgrant@fs.fed.us

 

Air Program Staff - Southern California
Nick, Andrea Angeles National Forest
701 N. Santa Anita Ave.
Arcadia, CA 91006
(626) 574-5209 (626) 574-5233 anick@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Central California
Cisneros, Ricardo Sierra National Forest
1600 Tollhouse Rd.
Clovis, CA 93611-0532
(559) 297-0706   rcisneros@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Smoke
Amezquita, Guadalupe Sierra National Forest
1600 Tollhouse Rd.
Clovis, CA 93611-0532
(559) 294-4904 (559) 294-4809 gamezquita@fs.fed.us

Pacific Northwest Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Graw, Rick US Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Region
PO Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208-3623
(503) 808-2918 (503) 808-2469 rgraw@fs.fed.us
Regional Air Resource Specialist
Miller, James US Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Region
PO Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208-3623
503-808-2908  

jamesmiller2@fs.fed.us

 

Washington Zone Coordinator
Peterson, Janice Forestry Sciences Lab
400 N 34th St, Ste 201
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 732-7845 (206) 732-7801 jlpeterson@fs.fed.us

Southern Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Sams, Chuck US Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 347-4083 (404) 347-4154 csams@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Jackson, Bill National Forests in North Carolina
160A Zillicoa Drive
Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 257-4815 (828) 257-4263 bjackson02@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Logan, Judy Ouachita National Forest
Box 1270
Federal Building
Hot Springs, AR 71902
(501) 321-5341 (501) 321-5353 jlogan@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Pitrolo, Melanie National Forests in North Carolina
160A Zillicoa Drive
Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 257-4213 (828) 257-4263 mpitrolo@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Stratton, Dan National Forests in Florida
325 John Knox Rd, Ste F-100
Tallahassee, FL 32303
(850) 523-8566   dstratton@fs.fed.us

Eastern Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Sams, Chuck US Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 347-4083 (404) 347-4154 csams@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - MO, IL, IN, OH, WV, DE, MD
Vacant

 

     
Air Program Staff - PA, NJ, NY, CT, RI, MA, VT, NH, ME
Perron, Ralph White Mountain National Forest
71 White Mountain Drive
Campton, NH 03223
(603) 536-6228 (603) 536-3685 rperron@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - MN, MI, WI, IA
Wickman, Trent Superior National Forest
8901 Grand Ave Pl
Duluth, MN 55808
(218) 626-4372 (218) 626-4398 twickman@fs.fed.us

Alaska Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Lane, John US Forest Service, Alaska Region
709 W 9th St
Juneau, AK 99801-1807
(907) 586-8978 (907) 586-7877 jrlane@fs.fed.us
Air Resources Specialist
Dillman, Karen

123 Scow Bay Loop Rd., Box 309
Petersburg, Alaska 99833

(907) 772-5865   kdillman@fs.fed.us