Skip to Main Content
Home >> About the Agency >> Contact Us >> Office of Communication Contact Us

Office of Communication Contact Us

National Headquarters
USDA Forest Service
Stop Code 1111 
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, D.C. 20250-0003
(800) 832-1355


Press Inquiries/Media Relations 202-205-1134




Katie O'Connor, Director (Acting)   202-205-3643
John Haynes, Deputy Director (Acting) 202-205-1718
Kenyetta Woods, Staff Assistant 202-205-1051
Hutch Brown, Speech Writer 703-855-1732

Creative Media & Visitor Services

Sonja Beavers, Assistant Director (Acting)


Louise Wilde, National Publications Editor (Acting) 202-205-1421
Vacant, Technical Writer-Editor 202-205-1719
Tom Scibek, National Printing Officer (On detail) 202-205-1717
Ray Lawrence, Printing Clerk 202-205-1109
Teresa Jackson, Visual Information Specialist 202-558-5229

Visual Services

Cecilio Ricardo, Audio Visual Manager 202-777-7561
Tanya Flores, Assistant AV Manager 202-205-1059

Information Center

Renee Green-Smith, Center Manager 202-205-0817
Dominic Cumberland, Visitor Information Specialist/Forest Service
Insignia License Specialist

Issue Management & Media Relations

Byron James, Assistant Director 202-205-1296
Dru Fenster, Acting Public Affairs Specialist (Media) 202-205-1005
Jay Kirchner, Acting Public Affairs Specialist N/A
Joyce El Kouarti, Public Affairs Specialist 202-205-1094
Larry Moore, Public Affairs Specialist 202-205-3818
Lucero Hernandez, Acting Public Affairs Specialist 202-649-1174
Robert Westover, Public Affairs Specialist 202-205-1777

Corporate & Digital Engagement

Mason Lowery, Assistant Director 202-205-6206
Amy Davis, Public Affairs Specialist 202-205-0920
Mary Horning, Visual Information Specialist 202-205-1207
Luis Rivera, Public Affairs Specialist 703-605-4464


Donavan Albert, National Web Manager 202-205-1407
Angel Ortiz, Assistant Web Manager 202-205-1147

Social Media

Aleksey Minchenkov, Public Affairs Specialist 202-403-8955









Skip to Main Content
Jump to Top of Page