Skip to Main Content
Home >> About the Agency >> Contact Us >> Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, and Community Forest Programs Contacts

Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, and Community Forest Programs Contacts

National Headquarters in Washington D.C.

Laurie Schoonhoven
Acting Assistant Director for Landowner & Community Assistance
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-1190 (phone)

lschoonhoven@fs.fed.us

Mike Huneke
Acting National Forest Stewardship Program Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
484-888-0005 (phone)

mhuneke@fs.fed.us

Tom Luther
Acting ForMAP Project Manager
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7710 (phone)
603-244-0751 (cell)

tluther@fs.fed.us

Susan Stein
USDA National Agroforestry Center
1945 North 38th Street
UNL-East Campus
Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0822
402-437-5178 x4010 (phone)

sstein@fs.fed.us

Scott Stewart
National Forest Legacy Program and Community Forest Program Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-1618 (phone)
202-465-5038 (cell)

sstewart@fs.fed.us

Margee Haines
Cooperative Forestry
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-384-7192 (cell)

mhaines@fs.fed.us

Zanetta Bowden
Conservation Reserve & Emergency Forest Restoration Program Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-0981 (phone)

zbowden@fs.fed.us

Regional Contacts

A map of different Forest Service regions

A legend that lists all Forest Service regions

R1 Northern Region

Includes Montana and North Dakota

Janet Valle (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5258 (phone)
801-710-3795 (cell)
jvalle@fs.fed.us

R2 Rocky Mountain Region

Includes Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming

Claire Harper (Forest Legacy, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
1617 Cole Blvd, Bldg 17
Lakewood, CO 80401
303-895-6157 (phone)
claireharper@fs.fed.us

Jeanna Leurck (Forest Stewardship)
U.S. Forest Service
1617 Cole Blvd, Bldg 17
Lakewood, CO 80401
303-275-5239 (phone)
303-912-2959 (cell)
jeannalleurck@fs.fed.us

R3 Southwestern Region

Includes Arizona, and New Mexico

Ali San Gil (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3289 (phone)
505-235-9233 (cell)
agsangil@fs.fed.us

Laura Moser (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3887 (phone)
928-607-6040 (cell)
lmoser@fs.fed.us

R4 Intermountain Region

Includes Idaho, Nevada, and Utah

Janet Valle (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5258 (phone)
801-710-3795 (cell)
jvalle@fs.fed.us

R5 Pacific Southwest Region

Includes American Samoa, California, Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Hawaii, Marshall Islands, and Palau

Matthew Brown (California: Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship)
U.S. Forest Service
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
707-562-9122 (phone)
MatthewDBrown@fs.fed.us

Katie Friday (Hawaii and other Pacific Islands: Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship)
Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry
60 Nowelo St.
Hilo, HI 96720
808-854-2620 (phone)
kfriday@fs.fed.us

R6 Pacific Northwest Region

Includes Oregon and Washington

Brad Siemens (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
333 Southwest First Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2353 (phone)
btsiemens@fs.fed.us

R8 Southern Region

Includes Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia

Lynn Lewis (Forest Stewardship)
U.S. Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-347-3053 (phone)
404-805-8827 (cell)
lynnlewis@fs.fed.us

Mike Murphy (Forest Legacy, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-347-5214 (phone)
404-227-2225 (cell)
mwmurphy@fs.fed.us

Jack McGee (Forest Legacy)
U.S. Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-347-7884 (phone)
jpmcgee@fs.fed.us

R10 Alaska Region

Dan Parrent (Forest Stewardship)
U.S. Forest Service
161 East 1st Avenue, Door 8
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-743-9467 (phone)
907-590-5901 (cell)
djparrent@fs.fed.us

Brad Siemens (Forest Legacy)
U.S. Forest Service
333 Southwest First Ave
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2353 (phone)
503-808-2469 (fax)
btsiemens@fs.fed.us

Northeastern Area (NA)

Includes Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington DC, Wisconsin, and West Virginia

Forest Legacy Program

Jada Jackson
U.S Forest Service
11 Campus Boulevard, Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073-3246
610-557-4135 (phone)
610-500-4932 (cell)
jsjackson@fs.fed.us

Doreen Urquhart
U.S. Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824
603-389-1109 (phone)
durquhart@fs.fed.us

Neal Bungard (Community Forest Program)
U.S. Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-312-7683 (phone)
603-833-3287 (cell)
nbungard@fs.fed.us

Bill Jones
U.S. Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824
603-312-0023 (cell)
williamjjones@fs.fed.us

Forest Stewardship

Mark Buccowich
11 Campus Boulevard, Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073-3246
610-557-4029 (phone)
484-844-0915 (cell)
mbuccowich@fs.fed.us

Peter Beringer
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7699 (phone)
603-970-1338 (cell)
pberinger@fs.fed.us

Dennis McDougall
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
651-649-5182 (phone)
dmcdougall@fs.fed.us

Karen Sykes
180 Canfield St.
Morgantown, WV
304-285-1532 (phone)
ksykes@fs.fed.us

Tom Luther
GIS Specialist
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7710 (phone)
603-244-0751 (cell)
tluther@fs.fed.us

International Institute of Tropical Forestry (IITF)

Includes Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands.

Magaly Figueroa (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
Jardin Botanico Sur
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 00926-1119
787-764-7718 (phone)
mafigueroa@fs.fed.us

Skip to Main Content
Jump to Top of Page