Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, and Community Forest Programs Contacts

National Headquarters in Washington D.C.

Laurie Schoonhoven
Acting Assistant Director for Landowner & Community Assistance
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-1190 (phone)

laurie.schoonhoven@usda.gov

Arvind Bhuta
ForMAP Project Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-1391 (phone)
334-201-9081 (cell)

arvind.a.bhuta@usda.gov

Susan Stein
USDA National Agroforestry Center
1945 North 38th Street
UNL-East Campus
Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0822
402-437-5178 x4010 (phone)

susan.stein@usda.gov

Scott Stewart
National Forest Legacy Program and Community Forest Program Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-1618 (phone)
202-465-5038 (cell)

scott.stewart@usda.gov

Margee Haines
Cooperative Forestry
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-384-7192 (cell)

margaret.haines@usda.gov

Zanetta Bowden
Conservation Reserve & Emergency Forest Restoration Program Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-0981 (phone)

zanetta.bowden@usda.gov

Regional Contacts

A map of different Forest Service regions

A legend that lists all Forest Service regions

R1 Northern Region

Includes Montana and North Dakota

Janet Valle (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5258 (phone)
801-710-3795 (cell)
janet.valle@usda.gov

R2 Rocky Mountain Region

Includes Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming

Claire Harper (Forest Legacy, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
1617 Cole Blvd, Bldg 17
Lakewood, CO 80401
303-895-6157 (phone)
claire.harper@usda.gov

R3 Southwestern Region

Includes Arizona, and New Mexico

Alicia San Gil (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3289 (phone)
505-235-9233 (cell)
alicia.sangil@usda.gov

Laura Moser (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3887 (phone)
928-607-6040 (cell)
laura.moser@usda.gov

R4 Intermountain Region

Includes Idaho, Nevada, and Utah

Janet Valle (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5258 (phone)
801-710-3795 (cell)
janet.valle@usda.gov

R5 Pacific Southwest Region

Includes American Samoa, California, Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Hawaii, Marshall Islands, and Palau

Matthew Brown (California: Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship)
U.S. Forest Service
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
707-562-9122 (phone)
matthew.brown4@usda.gov

Katie Friday (Hawaii and other Pacific Islands: Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship)
Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry
60 Nowelo St.
Hilo, HI 96720
808-854-2620 (phone)
kathleen.friday@usda.gov

R6 Pacific Northwest Region

Includes Oregon and Washington

Brad Siemens (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
333 Southwest First Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2353 (phone)
bradley.siemens@usda.gov

R8 Southern Region

Includes Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia

Lynn Lewis (Forest Stewardship)
U.S. Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
(803) 507-5681 (cell)
lynn.lewis@usda.gov

Mike Murphy (Forest Legacy, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-347-5214 (phone)
404-227-2225 (cell)
michael.w.murphy@usda.gov

Jack McGee (Forest Legacy)
U.S. Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-347-7884 (phone)
jack.mcgee@usda.gov

R9 Eastern Region

Includes Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington DC, Wisconsin, and West Virginia

Forest Legacy Program

Neal Bungard (Acting Forest Legacy and Community Forest Program Manager)
U.S. Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-312-7683 (phone)
603-833-3287 (cell)
neal.bungard@usda.gov

Doreen Urquhart
U.S. Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824
603-389-1109 (phone)
doreen.urquhart@usda.gov

Bill Jones
U.S. Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824
603-312-0023 (cell)
william.jones1@usda.gov

Forest Stewardship

Peter Beringer
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7699 (phone)
603-970-1338 (cell)
peter.beringer@usda.gov

Dennis McDougall
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
651-649-5182 (phone)
dennis.mcdougall@usda.gov

Amy Hill
180 Canfield St.
Morgantown, WV
304-285-1565 (phone)
304-276-8993 (cell)
amy.hill@usda.gov

Tom Luther
GIS Specialist
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7710 (phone)
603-244-0751 (cell)
tom.luther@usda.gov

R10 Alaska Region

Dan Parrent (Forest Stewardship)
U.S. Forest Service
161 East 1st Avenue, Door 8
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-743-9467 (phone)
907-590-5901 (cell)
daniel.parrent@usda.gov

Brad Siemens (Forest Legacy)
U.S. Forest Service
333 Southwest First Ave
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2353 (phone)
503-310-8736 (cell)
bradley.siemens@usda.gov

International Institute of Tropical Forestry (IITF)

Includes Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands.

Magaly Figueroa (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
U.S. Forest Service
Jardin Botanico Sur
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 00926-1119
787-764-7718 (phone)
magaly.figueroa@usda.gov

Maya Quiñones (Forest Stewardship)
U.S. Forest Service
Jardin Botanico Sur
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 00926-1119
787-764-7711 (phone)
maya.quinones@usda.gov