Community Forest Program Regional Coordinators

Northern and Intermountain Regions - Regions 1 and 4

(ID, MT, ND, NV, UT)

Janet Valle
U.S. Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5258 (phone)
801-710-3795 (cell)
janet.valle@usda.gov

Rocky Mountain Region – Region 2

(CO, KS, NE, SD, WY)

Claire Harper
U.S. Forest Service
740 Simms Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-895-6157 (phone)
claire.harper@usda.gov

Southwestern Region – Region 3

(AZ, NM)

Alicia San Gil
U.S. Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3289 (phone)
505-235-9233 (cell)
alicia.sangil@usda.gov

Pacific Southwest Region – Region 5

(CA)

Matthew Brown
U.S. Forest Service
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
707-562-9122 (phone)
matthew.brown4@usda.gov

(Hawaii, Guam, American Samoa, Federated States of Micronesia and other Pacific Islands)

Katie Friday
60 Nowelo St.
Hilo, HI 96720
808-854-2620 (phone)
kathleen.friday@usda.gov

Pacific Northwest and Alaska Regions – Regions 6 and 10

(AK, OR, WA)

Brad Siemens
U.S. Forest Service
333 Southwest First Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2353 (phone)
503-310-8736 (cell)
bradley.siemens@usda.gov

Southern Region – Region 8

(AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, SC, TN, TX, VA)

Mike Murphy
U.S. Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., NW
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-347-5214 (phone)
404-227-2225 (cell)
michael.w.murphy@usda.gov

Eastern Region - Region 9

(CT, DE, IA, IL, IN, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, VT, WI, WV)

Neal Bungard
U.S. Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7719 (phone)
603-833-3287 (cell)
neal.bungard@usda.gov

International Institute of Tropical Forestry

(PR, VI)

Magaly Figueroa
U.S. Forest Service
Jardin Botanico Sur
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 00926-1119
787-764-7718 (phone)
magaly.figueroa@usda.gov

National Headquarters

Scott Stewart
U.S. Forest Service
National Community Forest Program Manager
201 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
202-205-1618 (phone)
scott.stewart@usda.gov

Margee Haines
201 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
202-384-7192 (cell)
margaret.haines@usda.gov

Nausheen Iqbal
U.S. Forest Service
Cooperative Forestry Staff
201 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
202-205-0837 (phone)
nausheen.iqbal@usda.gov