[design image slice] U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service on faded trees in medium light green background [design image slice] more faded trees [graphic] USDA logo, which links to the department's national site. [graphic] Forest Service logo, which links to the agency's national site. [graphic] USDA logo, which links to the department's national site. [graphic] A link to the US Forest Service home page.
[design image] green box with curved corner
 
Regulations.gov
Employee Search
Information Center
National Offices and Programs
Phone Directory
Regional Offices
 

US Forest Service
Attention: Urban and Community Forestry
201 14th Street SW
Washington, D.C. 20250

(202) 205-1054

  USA dot Gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal.
Urban and Community Forestry

Program Contacts

Technology Transfer Team

The Urban and Community Forestry (U&CF) National Technology Transfer Team of 23 members is composed of urban forestry professionals, technology transfer specialists, research scientists, university professionals, not-for-profit organizations, and other external partners. The team’s ongoing role is to periodically review the technology transfer activities of the Forest Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), U&CF Program, establish new directions and goals as needed, and provide project leadership in accomplishing the various team objectives.

2007 Team Members

Eric Berg, Community Forester, Nebraska Forest Service, Lincoln, NE, eberg2@unlnotes.unl.edu

Dave Bloniarz, Coordinator, US Forest Service, Northern Research Station, Urban Natural Resources Institute, Amherst, MA, 413-545-3755, dbloniarz@fs.fed.us

Keith Cline, Urban and Community Forester, USDA Forest Service, Washington, DC, 202-205-1393, mailto:kcline@fs,fed.us

Ed Dickerhoof, Economist, US Forest Service, Resource Valuation and Use Research Staff, Washington, DC, 703-605-5120, edickerhoof@fs.fed.us

Margie Ewing, State & Private Forestry Specialist, US Forest Service, Region 1&4, Missoula, MT, 406-329-3521, mewing@fs.fed.us

James Geiger, Acting National Technology Transfer Team Leader, Urban and Community Forestry, US Forest Service, Davis, CA, 530-752-6834, jgeiger@fs.fed.us

Don Ham, Principal and Senior Consultant, The Laurus Group, LLC., Seneca, SC, dham@laurusgroup.net

Dudley Hartel, Center Manager, USDA Forest Service, Urban Forestry South, Athens, GA, 706-559-4236, dhartel@fs.fed.us

Annie Hermansen-Baez, Center Manager, USDA Forest Service, Interface South, Gainesville, FL, 352-376-3271, ahermansen@fs.fed.us

Bill Hubbard, Extension Forester, Cooperative Extension Service - Southern Region, The University of Georgia, Athens, GA, hubbard@smokey.forestry.uga.edu

Jill Johnson, Center Coordinator, US Forest Service, Northern Area, Midwest Center for Urban and Community Forestry, St Paul, MN, 651-649-5253, jilljohnson@fs.fed.us

Bill Kruidenier, Coordinator of External Relations, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL, kruideni@uiuc.edu

Barbara McDonald, Social Scientist, USDA Forest Service, Resource Valuation and Use Research Staff, Washington, DC, 706-559-4224, bmcdonald@fs.fed.us

Donna Murphy, Center Coordinator, US Forest Service, Northern Area, Mid-Atlantic Center for Urban and Community Forestry, La Plume, PA, 570-945-8095, dmurphy@fs.fed.us

Rick Olson, Urban Forest Coordinator, Mississippi Forestry Commission, Jackson, MS, rolson@mfc.state.ms.us

Pepper Provenzano, Executive Director, TreeLink, Salt Lake City, UT, pepper@treelink.org

Richard Straight, Lead Agroforester, USDA Forest Service, National Agroforestry Center, Lincoln, NE, 402-437-5178, rstraight@fs.fed.us

Alice Ewen Walker, Executive Director, Alliance for Community Trees, Washington, DC, alice@actrees.org

Lynn Westphal, Lead Scientist, US Forest Service, Northern Research Station, Evanston, IL, 847-866-9311, lwestphal@fs.fed.us

Joe Wilson, Executive Director, Keep Greater Milwaukee Beautiful/Greening Milwaukee, Milwaukee, WI,
joewilson@greeningmilwaukee.org (Current Chair of NUCFAC)

Kathy Wolf, Research Social Scientist, College of Forest Resources,University of Washington, Seattle, WA, kwolf@u.washington.edu

Northeastern Area U&CF State Coordinator, (position open)

 

2007 Ex Officio Members

Steve Marshall, U&CF, Forest Service, Washington Office

Susan Mockenhaupt, U&CF, Forest Service, Washington Office

Phillip Rodbell, U&CF, Forest Service, NA


 

US Forest Service
Last modified: January 09, 2014
http://www.fs.fed.us//ucf/contact_ttteam.shtml