[design image slice] U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service on faded trees in medium light green background [design image slice] more faded trees [graphic] USDA logo, which links to the department's national site. [graphic] Forest Service logo, which links to the agency's national site. [graphic] USDA logo, which links to the department's national site. [graphic] A link to the US Forest Service home page.
[design image] green box with curved corner
 
Regulations.gov
Employee Search
Information Center
National Offices and Programs
Phone Directory
Regional Offices
 

US Forest Service
Attention: Urban and Community Forestry
201 14th Street SW
Washington, D.C. 20250

(202) 205-1054

  USA dot Gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal.
Urban and Community Forestry

Program Contacts

State Urban & Community Forestry Coordinators

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Alabama

Matthew McCollough
Alabama Forestry Commission
513 Madison Ave.
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: 334-240-9360
Fax: 334-240-9346
Email: urban.forestry@forestry.alabama.gov
Web: http://www.forestry.state.al.us/

Alaska

Patricia Joyner
Alaska Division of Forestry
550 West 7th Ave., Suite 1450
Anchorage, AK 99501-3566
Phone: 907-269-8465
Fax: 907-269-8931
Email: patricia.joyner@alaska.gov
Web: http://www.dnr.state.ak.us/forestry/community

American Samoa

Mary Taufete'e
American Samoa Community College
PO Box 5319 Malaeimi
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: 684-699-1394
Fax: 684-699-4595
Email: marytaufetee@yahoo.com

Arizona

Alix Rogstad
Arizona State Forestry Division
1110 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-771-1427
Fax: 602-771-1421
Email: alixrogstad@azsf.gov
Web: http://www.azsf.az.gov/forest_management/urban_and_community_forestry.asp

Arkansas

Patti Erwin
Arkansas Forestry Commission
2780 N. Garland Ave.
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Phone: 479-442-8627
Fax: 479-442-2117
Email: patti.erwin@arkansas.gov
Web: http://www.forestry.state.ar.us/asld/htmls/forestry_97.html

California

John Melvin
Department of Forestry and Fire Protection
P.O. Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
Phone: 916-657-2289
Fax: 916-653-8957
Email: John.Melvin@fire.ca.gov

Colorado

Keith Wood
Colorado State Forest Service
9769 W. 119th Dr., Suite 12
Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone: 303-438-9338
Fax: 303-465-9048
Email: keith.wood@colostate.edu
Web: http://csfs.colostate.edu/

Connecticut

Chris Donnelly
Connecticut Division of Forestry
79 Elm St.
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-424-3178
Fax: 860-424-4070
Email: chris.donnelly@po.state.ct.us
Web: http://www.canr.uconn.edu/ces/forest/index/htm
http://www.cturbanforestcouncil.org

Delaware

Kyle Hoyd
Delaware Forest Service
2320 S. Dupont Hwy.
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-943-7869
Email: kyle.hoyd@state.de.us
Web: http://dda.delaware.gov/

District of Columbia

Monica Lear, PhD
Urban Forestry Administration
District Department of Transportation
55 M Street SE, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: 202-671-5133
Fax: 202-671-5103
Email: monica.lear@dc.gov
Web: http://ufa.ddot.dc.gov/ufa/site/default.asp

Federated States of Micronesia - Chuuk

Basiende Atan
Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 189
Weno, Chuuk FM 96942
Phone: 011-691-330-6219
Fax: 011-691-330-6218
Email: ucf_chuukagri@yahoo.com

Federated States of Micronesia - Kosrae

Betty Sigrah
Kosrae Island Resource Management Program (KIRMA)
P.O. Box DRC
Tofol, Kosrae FM 96944
Phone: 011-691-370-2076
Fax: 011-691-370-2867
Email: btsigra@yahoo.com

Federated States of Micronesia - Pohnpei

Mayorico Victor
DLNR Division of Forestry and Marine Conservation
P.O. Box 562
Kolonia, Pohnpei FM 96941
Phone: 011-691-320-7457
Fax: 011-691-320-6386
Email: pniforestry@mail.fm

Federated States of Micronesia - Yap

Valentino Urhaitil
Division of Forestry
Department of Resources and Development
P.O. Box 463
Colonia, Yap FM 96943
Phone: 011-691-350-2183
Fax: 011-691-350-4693
Email: ucf_yapforestry@yahoo.com

Florida

Charles Marcus
Florida Division of Forestry
3125 Conner Blvd., Suite R3
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1650
Phone: 850-921-0300
Fax: 850-921-8305
Email: charles.marcus@freshfromflorida.com
Web: http://www.fl-dof.com

Georgia

Susan Granberry
Georgia Forestry Commission
6835 James B. Rivers/Memorial Dr.
Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Phone: 678-476-6227
Fax: 678-476-6229
Email: sgranbery@gfc.state.ga.us
Web: http://www.gfc.state.ga.us/

Guam

Justin Santos
Forestry Soil and Resources Division
Department of Agriculture
192 Dairy Road
Mangilao, GU 96913
Phone: 671-735-2118
Fax: 671-734-0111
Email: j5anto5@yahoo.com

Hawaii

Teresa Trueman-Madriaga
Hawaii Division of Forestry and Wildlife
1151 Punchbowl St., Room 325
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-672-3383
Fax: 808-672-6323
Email: ttm@hawaii.rr.com
Web: http://www.hawaii.gov/dlnr/dfw/dfw.html

Idaho

David Stephenson
Idaho Department of Lands
3284 W. Industrial Loop
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815
Phone: 208-666-8621
Fax: 208-769-1524
Email: dstephenson@idl.state.id.us
Web: http://www.idl.idaho.gov/bureau/community_forestry/home/index.htm

Illinois

Reinee Hildebrandt
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702-1271
Phone: 217-785-8771
Fax: 217-785-2438
Email: reinee.hildebrandt@illinois.gov
Web: http://dnr.state.il.us/conservation/forestry/Urban

Indiana

Pam Louks
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
6515 E. 82nd St., Suite 204
Indianapolis, IN 46250-1562
Phone: 317-591-1170
Fax: 317-915-9391
Email: plouks@dnr.IN.gov
Web: http://www.state.in.us/dnr/forestry/index.htm

Iowa

Emma Bruemmer
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 E. 9th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-5600
Fax: 515-281-6794
Email: emma.bruemmer@dnr.iowa.gov
Web: http://www.iowadnr.gov/forestry

Kansas

Tim McDonnell
Kansas Forest Service
1901 E. 95 St. South
Haysville, KS 67060
Phone: 316-788-0492
Fax: 316-788-3844
Email: tmcdonne@ksu.edu
Web: http://www.KansasForests.org

Kentucky

Sarah Gracey
Kentucky Division of Forestry
627 Comanche Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-564-2860 x120
Fax: 502-564-6553
Email: sarah.gracey@ky.gov
Web: http://www.nr.state.ky.us/nrepc/dnr/forestry/dnrdof.html

Louisiana

Whitney Wallace
Louisiana Deptartment of Agriculture and Forestry
P.O. Box 1628
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: 225-925-4500
Fax: 225-922-1356
Email: wwallace@ldaf.state.la.us
Web: http://www.ldaf.state.la.us/

Maine

Jan Ames Santerre
Maine Forest Service
Department of Conservation
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 207-287-4987
Fax: 207-287-8422
Email: jan.santerre@maine.gov
Web: http://www.maineforestservice.gov/projectcanopy

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands

Manny Pangelinan
CNMI Department of Land and Natural Resources
P.O. Box 10007, Lower Base
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 011-670-322-9830
Fax: 011-670-322-2633
Email: mmpangelinan@gmail.com

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Karness Kusto
Government of the Republic of the Marshall Islands
P.O. Box 1727
Majuro, MH 96960
Phone: 011-692-625-3206
Fax: 011-692-625-7471
Email: kustokarness@gmail.com

Maryland

Marian Honeczy
Maryland Forest Service
Department of Natural Resources< br/> 580 Taylor Ave., E-1
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-8511
Email: mhoneczy@dnr.state.md.us
Web: http://www.dnr.state.md.us/forests/programs/urban/

Massachusetts

Eric Seaborn
Massachusetts Department of Conservation
251 Causeway St., Suite 600
Boston, MA 02114-2104
Phone: 617-626-1468
Fax: 617-626-1449
Email: eric.seaborn@state.ma.us
Web: http://www.mass.gov/dcr/stewardship/forestry/urban/index.htm

Michigan

Kevin Sayers
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 30452
Lansing, MI 48909-7952
Phone: 517-241-4632
Fax: 517-373-2443
Email: sayersk@michigan.gov
Web: http://www.dnr.state.mi.us/

Minnesota

Ken Holman
Minnesota DNR Forestry
500 Lafayette Rd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-259-5269
Fax: 651-296-5954
Email: ken.holman@state.mn.us
Web: http://dnr.state.il.us/conservation/forestry/Urban

Mississippi

Tympel Blansett
Mississippi Forestry Commission
103 Veterans Dr.
Oxford, MS 38655
Phone: 601-906-2697
Fax: 662-234-7434
Email: tblansett@mfc.state.ms.us
Web: http://www.mfc.state.ms.us/

Missouri

Nick Kuhn
Missouri Department of Conservation
2901 W. Truman Blvd.
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180
Phone: 573-522-4115 x3306
Fax: 573-526-6670
Email: Nick.Kuhn@mdc.mo.gov
Web: http://mdc.mo.gov/forest/

Montana

Jamie Kirby
Montana DNRC, Forestry Division
2705 Spurgin Rd.
Missoula, MT 59804
Phone: 406-542-4288
Fax: 406-542-4217
Email: jamiekirby@mt.gov
Web: http://www.dnrc.state.mt.us/

Nebraska

Eric Berg
Nebraska Forest Service
University of Nebraska, East Campus
102 Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0965
Phone: 402-472-6511
Fax: 402-472-8095
Email: eberg2@unl.edu
Web: http://www.nfs.unl.edu/

Nevada

Susan Stead
Nevada Division of Forestry
2525 South Carson St.
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-684-2506
(Position vacant beginning late March. Call 775-684-2500) Email: sstead@forestry.nv.gov
Web: http://www.forestry.nv.gov/

New Hampshire

A.J. Dupere
New Hampshire Division of Forests and Lands
Urban Forestry Center
45 Elwyn Rd.
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone: 603-431-6774
Fax: 603-431-5553
Email: ajdupere@dred.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Michael D'Errico
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection, Community Forestry
501 East State St.
P.O. Box 404
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-292-2532
Fax: 609-984-0378
Email: Michael.D'Errico@dep.state.nj.us
Web: http://www.state.nj.us/dep/forestry/community/

New Mexico

Kelly Washburn
New Mexico State Forestry Division
1220 St. Francis Dr.
P.O. Box 1948
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1948
Phone: 505-476-3332
Fax: 505-476-3330
Email: kelly.washburn@state.nm.us
Web: http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us/FD/CommunityFor/Community.htm

New York

Mary Kramarchyk
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233
Phone: 518-402-9412
Fax: 518-402-9028
Email: mckramar@gw.dec.state.ny.us

North Carolina

Leslie Moorman
North Carolina Division of Forest Resources
1616 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1616
Phone: 919-857-4842
Fax: 919-857-4805
Email: leslie.moorman@ncdenr.gov
Web: http://www.dfr.state.nc.us/urban/urban_forestry.htm

North Dakota

Gerri Makay
North Dakota Forest Service
P.O. Box 219
Carrington, ND 58421
Phone: 701-652-2951
Fax: 701-652-2055
Email: Gerri.Makay@ndsu.edu
Web: http://www.ndsu.edu/ndfs/

Ohio

Drew Todd
Division of Forestry
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road, Building H-1
Columbus, OH 43224
Phone: 614-265-6707
Fax: 614-447-9231
Email: drew.todd@dnr.state.oh.us
Web: http://www.ohionr.com/forestry/htm

Oklahoma

Mark Bays
Division of Forestry
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 405-522-6150
Fax: 405-522-4583
Email: mark.bays@oda.state.ok.us
Web: http://www.oklaosf.state.ok.us/~okag/forhome.html

Oregon

Paul D. Ries
Oregon Department of Forestry
2600 State St.
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503-945-7391
Fax: 503-945-7416
email: pries@odf.state.or.us
Web: http://www.odf.state.or.us/UCF

Republic of Palau

Pua Michael
Bureau of Agriculture
P.O. Box 460
Koror, PW 96940
Phone: 011-680-544-5804
Fax: 011-680-544-1603
Email: palauforestry@palaunet.com

Pennsylvania

Ellen Roane
Bureau of Forestry, Rural and Community Forestry
Pennsylvania DCNR
P.O. Box 562
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8552
Phone: 717-705-2825
Fax: 717-783-5109
Email: eroane@state.pa.us
Web: http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/forestry/pucfc/index.html

Puerto Rico

Rosa Maria Quiles
Departmento de Recursos Naturales y Ambientales
Negociado del Servicio Forestal
P.O. Box 366147
San Juan, PR 00936
Phone: 787-772-2003
Fax: 787-772-2042
Email: rquiles@drna.gobierno.pr

Rhode Island

Paul Dolan
Rhode Island Division of Forest Environment
1037 Hartford Pike
North Scituate, RI 02857
Phone: 401-647-3367
Fax: 401-647-3590
Email: paul.dolan@dem.ri.gov
Web: http://www.state.ri.us/dem/org/forest.htm

South Carolina

Jimmy Walters (Interim)
South Carolina Forestry Commission
P.O. Box 21707
Columbia, SC 29221
Phone: 803-896-8864
Fax: 803-896-8880
Email: jimmy.3t@gmail.com
Web: http://www.state.sc.us/forest/

South Dakota

Tiffany Arp
Division of Resource Conservation & Forestry
South Dakota Department of Agriculture
523 E. Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: 605-773-3623
Fax: 605-773-3954
Email: Tiffany.Arp@state.sd.us
Web: http://www.sdda.sd.gov/forestry

Tennessee

Bruce Webster
Tennessee Division of Forestry
Box 40627, Melrose Station
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-837-5436
Fax: 615-837-5003
Email: bruce.webster@tn.gov
Web: http://www.state.tn.us/

Texas

John Giedraitis
Texas Forest Service
301 Tarrow Dr., Suite 364
College Station, TX 77840-7896
Phone: 979-458-6657
Fax: 979-458-6655
Email: jpg@tfs.tamu.edu
Web: http://txforestservice.tamu.edu/

Utah

Meridith Perkins
Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Land
P.O. Box 145703
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: 801-538-5505
Fax: 801-533-4111
Email: meridithperkins@utah.gov
Web: http://www.ffsl.utah.gov/mmurban.php

Vermont

Danielle Fitzko
Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation
103 S. Main St., Building 10 South
Waterbury, VT 05671-0601
Phone: 802-241-3673
Fax: 802-244-1481
Email: danielle.fitzko@anr.state.vt.us
Web: http://www.state.vt.us/anr/fpr/forestry/ucf/home/index.htm

Virgin Islands

Marilyn Chakroff
Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
1 Estate Lower Love
Kingshill, VI 00850
Phone: 340-778-0997 x233
Fax: 340-778-7977
Email: marilyn.chakroff@gmail.com
Web: http://www.viucf.org

Virginia

Paul Revell
Virginia Department of Forestry
900 Natural Resources Dr., Suite 800
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: 434-220-9029
Fax: 434-296-2369
Email: paul.revell@dof.virginia.gov
Web: http://www.dof.virginia.gov/urban/index.shtml

Washington

Sarah Foster
Washington State Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 47037
Olympia, WA 98504-7037
Phone: 360-902-1704
Fax: 360-902-1781
Email: sarah.foster@dnr.wa.gov
Web: http://www.dnr.wa.gov/urbanforestry

West Virginia

Robert Hannah
West Virginia Division of Forestry
P.O. Box 404
Farmington, WV 26571
Phone: 304-825-6983
Fax: 304-367-2795
Email: Robert.l.hannah@wv.gov
Web: http://www.wvforestry.com/urban.cfm?menucall=urban

Wisconsin

Richard Rideout
Bureau of Forestry
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster St., P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Phone: 608-267-0843
Fax: 608-266-8576
Email: richard.rideout@wi.gov
Web: http://www.dnr.state.wi.us/forestry/uf

Wyoming

Mark Hughes
Wyoming State Forestry Division
1100 West 22nd St.
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-5478
Fax: 307-777-5986
Email: mhughe@wyo.gov

 

Urban & Community Forestry Theme Art


 

US Forest Service
Last modified: January 09, 2014
http://www.fs.fed.us//ucf/contact_state.shtml