[design image slice] U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service on faded trees in medium light green background [design image slice] more faded trees [graphic] USDA logo, which links to the department's national site. [graphic] Forest Service logo, which links to the agency's national site. [graphic] USDA logo, which links to the department's national site. [graphic] A link to the US Forest Service home page.
[design image] green box with curved corner
 
Regulations.gov
Employee Search
Information Center
National Offices and Programs
Phone Directory
Regional Offices
 

US Forest Service
Attention: Urban and Community Forestry
201 14th Street SW
Washington, D.C. 20250

(202) 205-1054

  USA dot Gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal.
Urban and Community Forestry

Urban and Community Forestry Program

State Program Managers and Coordinators

States

Alabama

Dale Dickens
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Alabama Forestry Commission
513 Madison Ave.
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: 334-240-9360
Fax: 334-240-9390
E-mail: dale.dickens@forestry.alabama.gov
Website

Alaska

Patricia Joyner
Division of Forestry
550 W. Seventh Avenue, Ste. 1450
Anchorage, AK 99501-3566
Phone: 907-269-8465
E-mail: patricia.joyner@alaska.gov
Website

Arizona

Alix Rogstad
Program Manager, Urban & Community Forestry
Arizona State Forestry Division
1110 W. Washington, Ste. 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-771-1400
E-mail: alixrogstad@azsf.gov
Website

Arkansas

Patti Erwin
Arkansas Forestry Commission
2752 North Garland Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Phone: 479-442-4963
Fax: 479-587-1442
E-mail: patti.erwin@arkansas.gov
Website

California

John Melvin
Program Administrator - Urban Forestry
California Dept. of Forestry and Fire Protection
PO Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
Phone: 916-657-2289
E-mail: john.melvin@fire.ca.gov

Colorado

Keith Wood
Community Forester
Colorado State Forest Service
9769 W. 119th Dr. Ste. 12
Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone: 303-438-9338
E-mail: Keith.wood@colostate.edu
Website

Connecticut

Christopher Donnelly
Urban Forester
DEP Forestry Division
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-424-3178
E-mail: chris.donnelly@ct.gov
Website (UCONN Extension Forestry)
Website (Connecticut Urban Forest Council)

Delaware

Kesha Braunskill
Urban & Community Forester
Delaware Dept. of Agriculture
2320 S. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-659-6704
E-mail: Kesha.Braunskill@state.de.us
Website

Florida

Louis Shepherd
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Florida Forest Service
3125 Conner Blvd. Suite R3
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1650
Phone: 850-681-5881
Fax: 850-681-5809
E-mail: Louis.Shepherd@freshfromflorida.com
Website

Georgia

Susan Granbery
Urban and Community Forestry Coordinator
Georgia Forestry Commission
6835 James B. Rivers-Memorial Dr.
Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Phone: 678-476-6227
Fax: 678-476-6229
E-mail: sgranbery@gfc.state.ga.us
Website

Hawaii

Teresa Trueman-Madriaga
Hawaii Division of Forestry and Wildlife
1151 Punchbowl Street, Room 325
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-672-3383
E-mail: ttm@hawaii.rr.com
Website

Idaho

David J Stephenson
Idaho Community Forestry Coordinator
Idaho Dept. of Lands
3780 Industrial Avenue South
Coeur D'Alene, ID 83815
Phone: 208-666-8621
E-mail: dstephenson@idl.idaho.gov
Website

Illinois

Reinee Hildebrandt
Urban Conservation Program Admin.
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702
Phone: 217-785-8771
Fax: 217-785-2438
E-mail: reinee.hildebrandt@illinois.gov
Website

Indiana

Carrie Tauscher
Community and Urban Forestry Coordinator
Indiana DNR, Division of Forestry
402 W. Washington, W 296
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-234-4386
Fax: 317-233-3863
E-mail: CTauscher@dnr.IN.gov
Website

Iowa

Emma Hanigan
Forestry Project Coordinator
Iowa DNR-Forestry Bureau
502 E. 9th Street, Wallace State Office Bldg.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-725-8454
E-mail: Emma.Hanigan@dnr.iowa.gov
Website

Kansas

Tim McDonnell
Community Forestry Coordinator
Kansas Forest Service
1901 East 95 Street South
Haysville, KS 67060
Phone: 316-788-0492
E-mail: tmcdonne@ksu.edu
Website

Kentucky

Sarah Gracey
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Kentucky Division of Forestry
627 Comanche Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-564-2860 ext 120
Fax: 502-564-6553
E-mail: Sarah.Gracey@ky.gov
Website

 
Louisiana

Epney Brahser, Interim
Louisiana Dept. Agriculture & Forestry
PO Box 1628
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: 225-925-4500
Fax: 225-922-1356
E-mail: paronstein@ldaf.state.la.us
Website

Maine

Jan Santerre
Project Canopy Coordinator
Maine Forest Service
22 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0022
Phone: 207-287-4987
Fax: 207-287-8422
E-mail: jan.santerre@maine.gov
Website

Maryland

Marian Honeczy
Supv. Urban & Community Forestry
MD DNR Forest Service
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-8511
E-mail: mhoneczy@dnr.state.md.us
Website

Massachusetts

Julie Coop
Urban & Community Forester
MA Dept of Conservation & Recreation
251 Causeway Street., Ste. 600
Boston, MA 02114-2104
Phone: 617-626-1468
E-mail: Julie.Coop@state.ma.us
Website

Michigan

Kevin Sayers
Urban & Community Forester
MI DNR - Forest Resources Division
P.O. Box 30452
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-284-5898
E-mail: sayersk@michigan.gov
Website

Minnesota

Ken Holman
Minnesota DNR Forestry- Central Office
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-259-5269
E-mail: ken.holman@state.mn.us
Website

Mississippi

Todd Matthews
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Mississippi Forestry Commission
13463 Highway 12 West
Starkville, MS 39759
Phone: 662-361-4272
E-mail: tmatthews@mfc.state.ms.us
Website

Missouri

Russell Hinnah
Missouri Department of Conservation
2901 W. Truman Blvd.
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180
Phone: 573-522-4115 x3306
Fax: 573-526-6670
Email:  Russell.hinnah@mdc.mo.gov
Website
 

Montana

Jamie Kirby
Community Forestry Specialist
Dept. of State Lands
2705 Spurgin Rd.
Missoula, MT 59804
Phone: 406-542-4288
E-mail: jamiekirby@mt.gov
Website

Nebraska

Eric Berg
Community Forestry Coordinator
Nebraska Forest Service
102 K Keim Hall - East Campus UNL
Lincoln, NE 68583
Phone: 402-472-6511
E-mail: eberg2@unl.edu
Website

Nevada

David Howlett
Urban and Community Forestry Program Coordinator
Nevada Division of Forestry
2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-684-2506
Fax: 775-684-2571
E-mail: dhowlett@forestry.nv.gov
Website

New Hampshire

A.J. Dupere
New Hampshire Division of Forests and Lands
Urban Forestry Center
45 Elwin Road
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone: 603-431-6774
E-mail: ajdupere@dred.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Carrie Sargeant
UCF Program Coordinator
NJDEP – State Forestry Services
Mail Code: 501-04, P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-633-2320
E-mail: carrie.sargeant@dep.nj.gov
Website

New Mexico

Jennifer Dann
New Mexico State Forestry
1220 S. Saint Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: 505-476-3332
Fax: 505-476-3330
E-mail: JenniferL.Dann@state.nm.us
Website

New York

Mary Kramarchyk
Urban Forestry Coordinator
NYS Dept. of Env. Conservation
625 Broadway, 5th Fl
Albany, NY 12233
Phone: 518-402-9425
E-mail: mckramar@gw.dec.state.ny.us

North Carolina

Nancy Stairs
Urban Forestry Program Coordinator
NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
North Carolina Forest Service
1616 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1600
Phone: 919-857-4842
Fax: 919-587-4805
E-mail: nancy.stairs@ncagr.gov
Website

North Dakota

Gerri Makay
Community Forestry Manager
North Dakota Forest Service
Carrington Research & Extension Center
P.O. Box 219
Carrington, ND 58421
Phone: 701-652-2951
E-mail: Gerri.Makay@ndsu.edu
Website

Ohio

Tyler Stevenson
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Division of Forestry
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. H-1
Columbus, OH 43229
Phone: 614-265-6707
Fax: 614-447-9231
E-mail: tyler.stevenson@dnr.state.oh.us
Website

Oklahoma

Mark Bays
Urban Forestry Coordinator
ODA-Forestry Division
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 405-522-6150
E-mail: Mark.Bays@ag.ok.gov
Website

Oregon

Paul Ries
Oregon State Dept. of Forestry
2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503-945-7391
E-mail:  Paul.Ries@oregon.gov
Website

Pennsylvania

Ellen Roane
Urban & Community Forestry Program Specialist
Pennsylvania DNR
400 Market Street, P.O. Box 8552
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Phone: 717-705-2825
E-mail: eroane@state.pa.us
Website

Rhode Island

TeeJay Boudreau
Urban & Community Forestry Program Coordinator
Division of Forest Environment
235 Promenade Street, Ste 394
Providence, RI 02809
Phone: 401-222-2445 ext 2059
Fax: 401-222-2444
E-mail: teejay.boudreau@dem.ri.gov
Website

South Carolina

Everett Lowe Sharpe, Jr.
Urban Forestry Project Coordinator
South Carolina Forestry Commission
P.O. Box 21707
Columbia, SC 29221
Phone: 803-896-8864
Fax: 803-896-8880
E-mail: lsharpe@sfsc.gov
Website

South Dakota

McKenzi Kohlnhofer
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Resource Conservation & Forestry Division
523 E Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: 605-773-3594
Fax: 605-773-4003
E-mail: mckenzi.kohlnhofer@state.sd.us
Website/urban-community-forestry/

Tennessee

Brian Rucker
Urban Forester
Tennessee Forestry Division
P.O. Box 40627 Melrose Station
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-837-5439
Fax: 615-837-5003
E-mail: brian.rucker@tn.gov
Website

Texas

Paul Johnson
Urban Forestry Program Coordinator
Texas A&M Forest Service
6330 Highway 290 East, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723
Phone: 512-872-2816
Fax: 512-339-6329
E-mail: pjohnson@tfs.tamu.edu
Website

Utah

Mike Bunnell
Urban & Community Forestry Program Specialist
Utah Forestry, Fire & State Lands
1594 W North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Phone: 801-631-0302
E-mail: mikebunnell@utah.gov
Website

Vermont

Danielle Fitzko
Urban & Community Forestry Coordinator
Dept. of Forest, Parks & Recreation
103 S. Main Street Bldg. 10 South
Waterbury, VT 05671
Phone: 802-598-9992
E-mail: Danielle.Fitzko@state.vt.us
Website

Virginia

Paul Revell
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Virginia Dept. of Forestry
900 Natural Resources Drive, Suite 800
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: 434-220-9029
Fax: 434-296-2639
E-mail: paul.revell@dof.virginia.gov
Website

Washington

Linden Lampman
Urban & Community Forestry Coordinator
Dept. of Natural Resources
1111 Washington St. SE, PO Box 47037
Olympia, WA 98504-7037
Phone: 360-902-1703
E-mail: linden.lampman@dnr.wa.gov
Website

West Virginia

Robert Hannah
Urban & Community Forestry
Division of Forestry
1106 Railroad St.
Farmington, WV 26571
Phone: 304-825-6983
E-mail: Robert.L.Hannah@wv.gov
Website

Wisconsin

Jeff Roe
Urban Forestry Team Leader
Wisconsin DNR
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Phone: 608-264-6294
Fax: 608-266-8576
E-mail: Jeffrey.Roe@wi.gov
Website

Wyoming

Mark Hughes
Community Forestry Coordinator
Wyoming State Forestry Division
5500 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-5478
E-mail: mark.hughes@wyo.gov
Website

Districts and U.S. Territories

District of Columbia (DC)

Earl Eutsler
Urban Forestry Administration
District Department of Transportation
55 M Street, SE Suite 400
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: 202-497-0227
E-mail: earl.eutsler@dc.gov
Website

American Samoa

Denis Sene Jr
Forestry Program Manager
PO Box 5319, ASCC - AHNR
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: 011-684-699-1394
E-mail: denis_senejr@yahoo.com

Federated States of Micronesia (FSM)

Ishmael Lebehn
Director of Agriculture
Palikir Station
PO Box P-12
Pohnpei, FM 96941
Phone: 011-691-320-2646
E-mail: ilebehn@mail.fm

FSM – Chuuk

Basiende Atan
Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 189
Weno, Chuuk FSM 96942
Phone:
E-mail: atanbasiende@yahoo.com

FSM – Kosrae

Harvey Benjamin
Kosrae Island Resource Mgmt. Program
Development Review Commission
P.O. Box DRC
Kosrae, FSM 96944
Phone:
E-mail: benjaminharvey@yahoo.com

FSM – Pohnpei

Mayoriko Victor
Forestry Conservation Unit
Division of Forestry and Marine Conservation
P.O. Box 562
Kolonia, Pohnpei FSM 96941
Phone: 691-320-7457
E-mail: pniforestry@mail.fm

FSM – Yap

Valentino Orhitil
Forestry Section, Division of Agriculture
P.O. Box 463
Yap, FSM 96943
Phone: 691-350-2183
E-mail: yapucf@gmail.com

Guam

Justin Santos
Territorial Forester
Forestry & Soil Resource Division
163 Dairy Road
Mangilao, GU 96913
Phone: 671-300-7975
E-mail: j5ansto5@yahoo.com

Marshall Islands (Republic of the)

Karness Kustos
Ministry of Resources & Development
Office of the Chief of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1727
Majuro, MH 96960
Phone: 011-692-625-3206
E-mail: kusto1@yahoo.com

Northern Mariana Islands (Commonwealth of the)

Victor C. Deleon Guerrero
CNMI Dept. of Lands & Natural Resources
PO Box 10007, Lower Base
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-322-5018
E-mail: victordlg@gte.pacifica.net

Palau (Republic of)

Pua Michael
Division of Agriculture & Mineral Resources
PO Box 460
Koror, PALAU 96940
Phone: 011-680-488-2504
E-mail: palauforestry@palaunet.com

Puerto Rico (Commonwealth of)

Rosamaria Quiles Gutierrez
Urban & Community Forestry Program Coordinator
Department of Natural and Environmental Resources, Forest Service Bureau
PO Box 366147
San Juan, PR 00936
Phone: 787-999-2200 ext 2710
Fax: 787-999-2272
E-mail: rquiles@drna.gobierno.pr

US Virgin Islands

Marilyn Chakroff
Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
1 Estate Lower Love
Kingshill, VI 00850
Phone: 340-778-0997 ext 233
Fax: 340-778-7977
E-mail: marilyn.chakroff@gmail.com
Website


 

US Forest Service
Last modified: June 22, 2016
http://www.fs.fed.us//ucf/contact_state.shtml