Search
Browse by Subject
Contact Information

Business Operations,
Sustainable Operations,
Washington Office

201 14th Street SW
Mailstop 1108
Washington, DC 20024
National SusOps Email

You are here: Sustainable Operations Home / Green Teams / Contacts
Sustainable Operations

Green Team Contacts

Contact other leaders or members of green teams by region and where listed, stations and/or area. If you are having trouble finding the right person posting a comment on the FS Google Site is the fasted way to get in touch with other ‘green teamers’ out there!

** We are looking for pictures of your green team to add to our website, please email pictures to Heather **


Representatives of 30 plus green teams in the Forest Service, that made progress in 2007 at the Sustainable Operations Summit in Denver, Colo. November 13-16.
Photo by Janelle Smith, Communications and Legislative Affairs, Rocky Mountain Region.

R1 - Northern Region

Northern Region RO Green Team – Missoula MT

  • Name: Joni Packard
  • Phone: 406.329.3586
  • Email: jpackard@fs.fed.us
  • Website (internal)

Helena National Forest Green Team – Helena MT

  • Name: Nancy Hall
  • Phone: 406.495.3709
  • Email: nhall@fs.fed.us

Helena National Forest – Lincoln Ranger District Green Team – Lincoln MT

  • Name: Emily Gilbert
  • Phone: 406.362.4265
  • Email: emilygilbert@fs.fed.us

Gallatin National Forest Green Team – Bozeman MT

  • Name: Micheal Donch
  • Phone: 406.587.6766
  • Email: mdonch@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Jane Ruchman
  • Phone: 406.587.6966
  • Email: jruchman@fs.fed.us

Kootenai National Forest Green Team - LIbby MT

  • Name: Kris Newgard
  • Phone: 406.295.7416
  • Email: knewgard@fs.fed.us
  • Website (internal)

R2 - Rocky Mountain Region


Rocky Mountain Region RO Green Team – Lakewood CO

  • Name: Jeff Sorkin
  • Phone: 406.275.5759
  • Email: jasorkin@fs.fed.us

Bessy Nursery and Ranger District Green Team - Halsey NE

  • Name: Richard E. Gilbert
  • Phone: 308.533.2257 ext. 8117
  • Email: regilbert@fs.fed.us

Bighorn National Forest Green Team – Sheridan WY

  • Name: Lexie Carroll
  • Phone: 307.674.2643
  • Email: lcarroll@fs.fed.us

Grand Mesa, Uncompahgre and Gunnison National Forest Green Team – Delta CO

  • Name: Michele Schaal
  • Phone: 970.874.6601
  • Email: mschaal@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Tom Condos
  • Phone: 970.874.6667
  • Email: tcondos@fs.fed.us

Grand Mesa, Uncompahgre and Gunnison National Forest - Gunnison Ranger District Green Team -Gunnison CO

  • Name: Ruth Spradling
  • Phone: 970.641.0471
  • Email: respradling@fs.fed.us

Pike and San Isabel National Forest Pikes Peak Ranger District Green Team – Colorado Springs CO

  • Name: Jeff Hovermale
  • Phone: 719.477.4201
  • Email: jhovermale@fs.fed.us

Medicine Bow-Routt National Forest Green Team - Laramie WY

  • Name: Mike Ross
  • Phone: 970.870.2241
  • Email: mross@fs.fed.us

San Juan Public Lands Green Team - Durango CO

  • Name: Laurie Yeager
  • Phone: 970.870.2241
  • Email: lyeager@fs.fed.us

R3 - Southwest Region

Southwest Regional Green Team

  • Name: Misty Shafiqullah
  • Phone: 520.338.8415
  • Email: mshafiqullah@fs.fed.us

Southwest Region RO Green Team - Albuquerque NE

  • Name: Sarah Baker
  • Phone: 505.842.3839
  • Email: sbaker02@fs.fed.us

Cornado National Forest Green Team - Tucson AZ

  • Name: Misty Shafiqullah
  • Phone: 520.338.8415
  • Email: mshafiqullah@fs.fed.us

Tonto National Forest Green Team - Phoenix AZ

  • Name: Craig Yow
  • Phone: 928.467.3200
  • Email: cyow@fs.fed.us

R4 - Intermountain Region

Intermoutain Region RO Green Team - Ogden UT

  • Name: Maggie Manderbach
  • Phone: 801.625.5271
  • Email: mmanderbach@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Jeanne Evenden
  • Phone: 801.625.5150
  • Email: jevenden@fs.fed.us

R5 - Pacific Southwest Region

Region 5 Green Team

  • Name: Lara Y. Polansky
  • Phone: 202-205-1261
  • Email: lpolansky@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Dennis Geiser
  • Phone: 707.562.8729
  • Email: dennisgeiser@fs.fed.us

Lassen National Forest Green Team

  • Name: Tim Dedrick
  • Phone: 530.252.6452
  • Email: timdedrick@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Kym Ganz
  • Phone: 530.336.3383
  • Email: kganz@fs.fed.us

R6 - Pacific Northwest Region

Mt Hood National Forest Green Team - Sandy OR

  • Name: KJ Silverman
  • Phone: 503.668.1749
  • Email: ksilverman@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Malcolm Hamilton
  • Phone: 503.668.1792
  • Email: mhhamilton@fs.fed.us

Siuslaw National Forest Green Team - Corvallis OR

  • Name: Hilaire Bojonell
  • Phone: 541.750.7186
  • Email: hbojonell@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Carole Wendler
  • Phone: 541.902.6943
  • Email: clwendler@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Marci Rider
  • Phone: 541.750.7139
  • Email: mrider@fs.fed.us

Willamette National Forest Green Team - Eugene OR

  • Name: Jonathan Heyl
  • Phone: 541.225.6363
  • Email: jheyl@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Scott Fitzwilliams
  • Phone: 514.225.6311
  • Email: sfitzwilliams@fs.fed.us

R8 - Southern Region

Southern Region Climate Change Task Force

  • Name: Karen McKenzie
  • Phone: 770.297.3061
  • Email: komckenzie@fs.fed.us

Southern Region Regional Office Green Team

  • Name: Stephanie Johnson
  • Phone: 404.347.7226
  • Email: snjohnson@fs.fed.us

Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forests Green Team - Georgia

  • Name: Jimmy Gaudry
  • Phone: 770.297.3066
  • Email: jcgaudry@fs.fed.us
  • Name:  Karen McKenzie
  • Phone: 770.297.3061
  • Email: komckenzie@fs.fed.us

National Forests in Florida Green Team

  • Name: Jason Drake
  • Phone: 850.523.8560
  • Email: jasondrake@fs.fed.us

National Forests in North Carolina Green Team

  • Name: Alice Cohen
  • Phone: 828.257.4274
  • Email: acohen@fs.fed.us

National Forests in South Carolina Green Team

  • Name: Michelle Burnett
  • Phone: 803.561.4091
  • Email: michelleburnett@fs.fed.us

National Forests in Texas Green Team

  • Name: Gay Ippolito
  • Phone: 936.639.8569
  • Email: gippolito@fs.fed.us

National Forests in Mississippi Green Team

  • Name: Vertis Stovall
  • Phone: 601.965.1647
  • Email: vstovall@fs.fed.us

R9 - Eastern Region

Eastern Region Regional Office Green Team - Milwaukee WI

  • Name: Sheela Doshi
  • Phone: 414.297.3181
  • Email: sdoshi@fs.fed.us

Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest Green Team - Park Falls & Rhinelander WI

  • Name: Juliet Gifford
  • Phone: 715.362.1386
  • Email: jwgifford@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Veronica Lopez
  • Phone: 715.762.5130
  • Email: valopez@fs.fed.us

Chippewa National Forest Green Team - Cass Lake, MN

  • Name: Joe Alexander
  • Phone: 218.246.2123
  • Email: jgalexander@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Tim Welker
  • Phone: not available
  • Email: tlwelker@fs.fed.us

Green Mountain and Finger Lakes National Forest Green Teams - Rutland VT

  • Name: Michael Bald
  • Phone: 802.747.6758
  • Email: mbald@fs.fed.us 

Hiawatha National Forest Green Team - Escanaba MI

  • Name: Janel Crooks
  • Phone: 906.789.3329
  • Email: jmcrooks@fs.fed.us 

Huron Manistee National Forest Green Team - Cadillac MI

  • Name: Shannon Rische
  • Phone: 231.775.2421
  • Email: srische@fs.fed.us 

Midewin Nationa Tallgrass Prairie Green Team - Wilmington IL

  • Name: Jean Keenan
  • Phone: 815.423.6370
  • Email: jkeenan@fs.fed.us 

Monongahela National Forest Environmental Footprint Group - Elkins WV

  • Name: Jack Tribble
  • Phone: 304.636.1800 x 206
  • Email: jtribble@fs.fed.us 

Ottawa National Forest Green Team - Ironwood MI

  • Name: Steve Popkowski
  • Phone: 906.932.1330 x333
  • Email: spopkowski@fs.fed.us 

Superior National Forest National Forest Green Team - Duluth MN

  • Name: Peter Taylor
  • Phone: 218.626.4368
  • Email: prtaylor@fs.fed.us

White Mountain National Forest Green Team - New Hampshire

  • Name: Bill Dauer
  • Phone: 603.528.8723
  • Email: wdauer@fs.fed.us

R10 - Alaska Region

Tongass National Forest Green Team - Alaska

  • Name: Erin Uloth
  • Phone: 907.228.6273 
  • Email: euloth@fs.fed.us 
  • Name: Michele Parker
  • Phone: 907.772.5850
  • Email: mmparker@fs.fed.us

WO - Washington Office

Washington Office Green Team - Washington DC

  • Name: Kristen Nelson
  • Phone: 202.205.1406
  • Email: kristennelson@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Linda Parker
  • Phone: 202.205.1151
  • Email: leparker@fs.fed.us

International Programs Green Team - Washington DC

  • Name: Patrcia Suchodolski
  • Phone: 202.273.4698
  • Email: psuchodolski@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Chris Farley
  • Phone: 202.273.4693
  • Email: cfarley@fs.fed.us

Rocky Mountain Research Station

Rocky Mountain Research Station Green Team - Fort Collins CO

  • Name: Jennifer Hayes
  • Phone: 970.295.5958
  • Email: jenniferhayes@fs.fed.us

Pacific Northwest Research Station

  • Name:
  • Phone:
  • Email:

Pacific Southwest Research Station

Pacific Southwest Research Station - Albany CA

  • Name: Larry Rabin
  • Phone: 510.559.6415
  • Email: lrabin@fs.fed.us

PSW Davis Forestry Sciences Laboratory

  • Name: Larry Rabin
  • Phone: 530.759.1722
  • Email: lrabin@fs.fed.us

Riverside Fire Lab Green Team

  • Name: Patricia Winter
  • Phone: 951.680.1557
  • Email: pwinter@fs.fed.us

Southern Research Station

  • Name:
  • Phone:
  • Email:
 

Northeastern Area and Northern Research Station

NA & NRS Sustainable Operations Team (Area- and Station-wide team)

  • Name: Dan Golub (NRS Lead)
  • Phone: 610.557.4098
  • Email: dgolub@fs.fed.us
  • Website (internal)
  • Name: Sherri Wormstead (NA Lead)
  • Phone: 603.868.7737
  • Email: swormstead@fs.fed.us
  • Website (internal)

Durham, NH Green Team (joint NA and NRS team)

  • Name: Jonathan Katz (chair)
  • Phone: 603.868.7635
  • Email: jkatz@fs.fed.us

Evanston Lab (NRS)

  • Name: Cherie LeBlanc (local sustainable operation contact)
  • Phone: 847.866.9311 x 12
  • Email: cleblanc@fs.fed.us

Grey Towers National Historic Site Green Team - Milford, PA

  • Name: Ken Sandri (chair)
  • Phone: 570.296.6061 x1
  • Email: ksandri@fs.fed.us

Morgantown, WV Green Team (joint NA and NRS team)

  • Name: Mary Prout (chair)
  • Phone: 304.285.1502
  • Email: mcprout@fs.fed.us

Newtown Square, PA Green Team (joint NA and NRS team)

  • Name: Randall Morin (NRS chair)
  • Phone: 610.557.4054
  • Email: rsmorin@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Roberta Buryznski (NA chair)
  • Phone: 610.557.4187
  • Email: rburzynski@fs.fed.us

St. Paul MN

  • Name: (Warren) Keith Moser (local sustainable operations contact)
  • Phone: 651.649.5155
  • Email: wkmoser@fs.fed.us

Wood Education and Resource Center (WERC)

  • Name: Debra Hawkins
  • Phone: 304.487.1510 x 227
  • Email: khawkins@fs.fed.us

Forest Products Laboratory

FPL Green Team - Madison WI

  • Name: Kolby Hirth
  • Phone: 608.231.9541
  • Email: khirth@fs.fed.us
 

IITF - International Institute of Tropical Forestry

  • Name:
  • Phone:
  • Email:
 

Intra-agency and Intra-regional

Greater Yellowstone, Sustainable Operations Subcommittee - Greater Yellowstone Area

Members from Region 1, Region 2, and Region 4 as well as National Park Service and  Wildlife Refuges

Website:  http://fedgycc.org/gycc_subcommittees.htm#SOS

  • Name:  Dee Dee Witsen
  • Phone: 307.739.5434
  • Email: dwitsen@fs.fed.us
  • Name: Jim Evanoff
  • Phone: 307.344.2311
  • Email: jim_evanoff@nps.gov

Last Modified: 08/02/2010