Skip navigational links  ABOUT US CONTACT US FAQ'S NEWSROOM

[Header]: USDA Forest Service[Header]: USDA Forest ServiceUSDA logo which links to the department's national site.Forest Service logo which links to the agency's national site.

 Forest Service Home
 Employment
 Fire & Aviation
 International
 Just for Kids
 Maps & Brochures
 Passes & Permits
 Photo & Video Gallery
 Projects & Policies
 Pubs, Regs & Manuals
 Recreational Activities
 Research & Development
 Safety
 State & Private Forestry
 Conservation Education
 Cooperative Forestry
 Fire & Aviation
 Forest Health Protection
 Northeastern Area
 Office of Tribal Relations
 Sustainable Development
 Urban & Community Forestry
 Employee Search
 Information Center
 National Offices and Programs
 Phone Directory
 Regional Offices

Evaluate Our Service We welcome your comments on our service and your suggestions for improvement.
 USDA Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave. SW
Washington, D.C. 20078-5500

(202) 205-8333

FirstGov: the official portal web site of the U.S. government.
 USDA logo which links to the department's national site.Forest Service logo which links to the agency's national site.

State & Private Forestry Redesign

 

State Assessment and Strategy

Contacts



Regional Support and Coordination Contacts (Northeastern, and Southern)

Regional Support and Coordination Contacts (West)


Data Strategy Team Members

  Name Area of Expertise Number Email
Team Leader Frank Sapio (FHTET) Forest Health/GIS (970) 295-5840 fsapio@fs.fed.us

Data Strategy Mike Barrowcliff (S&PF-RIM) National Assessment Tool (208) 386-5280 mbarrowcliff@fs.fed.us

Skip Edel (CO) GIS   sedel@lamar.colostate.edu
David George (GSTC) GIS (801) 975-3485 dgeorge01@fs.fed.us
Frank Krist (FHTET) Forest Health/GIS (970) 295-5845 fkrist@fs.fed.us
Liz LaPoint (FIA) Forest Inventory and Analysis (603) 868-7675 elapoint@fs.fed.us
Tom Luther ( NA) GIS (603) 868-7710 tluther@fs.fed.us
David Nowak (NRS) Urban/Forest Health (315) 448-3213 dnowak@fs.fed.us

Jim Menakis (FMI-RMRS) Fire/GIS (406) 329-4958 jmenakis@fs.fed.us
Bill Moulton (VT ) GIS (907) 772-5849 Bill.Moulton@state.vt.us

Scott Philips (SC) GIS   sphillips@forestry.state.sc.us
Janel Pike (WI) GIS   Janel.Pike@Wisconsin.gov
Rich Warnick (RSAC) Remote Sensing (801) 975-3770 rwarnick@fs.fed.us

David Jones (R8) GIS (270) 809-6301 wdjones@fs.fed.us
Program Support Karl Dalla Rosa (WO) Forest Stewardship (202) 205-6206 kdallarosa@fs.fed.us
Margie Ewing (R-1/4) Urban & Community Forestry (406) 329-3539 mewing@fs.fed.us
James Melonas (WO) Cooperative Forestry (202) 205-1382 jmelonas@fs.fed.us
David Martinez (WO) Fire (202) 205-1498 dsmartinez@fs.fed.us
Tim Mersmann (R-8) Forest Stewardship Program (404) 347-1649 tmersmann@fs.fed.us
Sandy Cantler (F&AM) Cooperative Fire (202) 205-1504 scantler@fs.fed.us
Sherri Wormstead (NA) Planning (603) 868-7737 swormstead@fs.fed.us

Borys Tkacz (WO)
Forest Health (703) 605-5343 btkacz@fs.fed.us

 

Regional Support and Coordination

  Name Area of Expertise Number Email
Northeastern Area Sherri Wormstead (FS) Program Support (603) 868-7737 swormstead@fs.fed.us
Tom Luther (FS) GIS Support (603) 868-7710 tluther@fs.fed.us
Ian MacFarlane Northeastern Area Association of State Foresters (Executive Director) (202) 526-4804 ian.macfarlane@mail.wvu.edu

Southern Area Tim Mersmann (FS) Program Support (404) 347-1649 tmersmann@fs.fed.us
David Jones (FS) GIS Support (270) 809-6301 wdjones@fs.fed.us
Mike Zupko Southern Group of State Foresters (Executive Director) (770) 267-9630 sgsfexec@mindspring.com

 

Regional Support and Coordination

West
  Name Area of Expertise Number Email
West Dana Coelho

Program Manager

(303) 445-4364

dcoelho@fs.fed.us
Utah & Idaho Scott Bell Program Support (801) 625-5258 sbell@fs.fed.us
Nevada Dee Sessions Program Support (801) 625-5189 dsessions@fs.fed.us
Montana Margie Ewing Urban & Community (406) 329-3539 mewing@fs.fed.us
North Dakota Rob Cruz Program Support (801) 625-5162 rcruz@fs.fed.us

 






 

Disclaimers | FOIA | Privacy Notice | Quality of Information

 Last Modified: Monday, Dec 16, 2013 at 02:19 PM CST