Ecologically Sustainable Production (ESP)

of Forest Resources Human and Natural Resource Interactions Program

 

ESP Home Page

Team Members

ESP Projects

Recent Publications

Photo Gallery

Search

 

 

 

Robert Monserud, rmonserud@fs.fed.us

Forest Scientist, ESP Team Leader [Profile]

         Forest mensuration

 

 

Eini Lowell, elowell@fs.fed.us

Research Scientist [Profile]

         Deterioration of dead and dying trees

         Utilization of hardwoods

         Opportunities (with a value-added emphasis) within ecosystem management for using small diameter trees

 

 

Dean Parry, dparry@fs.fed.us

Forester [Profile]

         Log volume and value analysis prediction equations

         Simulation sawing

         Suitability of using retired western red cedar power transmission poles for future use

 

 

Ellen Donoghue, edonoghue@fs.fed.us

Social Scientist [Profile]

         Values and behaviors of users of public forestlands

         Institutional dimensions of collaborative resource management strategies

         Characterizing rural communities in the Pacific Northwest based on socioeconomic well-being and spatial relationships to public lands and service centers

 

 

Susan Stevens Hummel, shummel@fs.fed.us

Research Forester [Profile]

         Stand and landscape dynamics of mixed-species, multi-storied forests

         Ecological and financial implications of silvicultural systems

 

 

Dennis Becker, drbecker@fs.fed.us

Post Doc Research Forester [Profile]

 

         Utilization of small diameter timber in Ponderosa Pine ecosystems

         Linking market opportunities for small diameter timber with natural resource community development

         Training and implementation of collaborative resource management strategies

         Community and forest restoration monitoring criteria and indicators

 

 

Geanne Hill, gahill@fs.fed.us

Computer Assistant

 

 

Brian Scruggs, bscruggs@fs.fed.us

Computer Clerk

Legal Disclaimer Privacy Statement

 

 

USDA Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station

Last Modified: Wednesday, May 14, 2003