USDA Forest Service

Blue Mountains Natural Resources Institute

This research program is no longer active.
Education Links
Information Providers
Managing Disturbance Regimes
Pacific Northwest Research Station
USFS Research & Development
Evaluate Our Service
Your comments and suggestions are very important to our service improvement.

Pacific Northwest Research Station
Blue Mountains National Resources Institute

Forestry and Range Sciences Laboratory
1401 Gekeler Lane
La Grande, OR 97850

United States Forest Service.

BMNRI Home > About BMNRI (1990-2000) > Board of Directors

About BMNRI (1990-2000)

Board of Directors
  Board Members Organization Alternate  
  George Brown Oregon State University Paul Oester or Bart Thielges  
  Jim Brown Oregon Department of Forestry Gary Rudisill or Lance Clark  
  Jill Miles Oregon Econ. Dev. Dept., Regional Strategies Brian Cole or Dave Harlan  
  Kaleen Cottingham Washington Dept. of Natural Resources George Shelton  
  Larry Cribbs La Grande-Union County Chamber of Commerce Wes Hare or Bill Whittemore  
  Ed DePuit Washington State University Keith Blatner  
  Phillip Creighton Eastern Oregon University Burr Betts or Bruce Shepard  
  John Howard Union County Commissioner Steve McClure or Collen MacLeod  
  Bob Klicker Private landowner Bob Williams or Jeff Oveson  
  Robert Williams U.S. Forest Service, Region 6 Nancy Graybeal  
  Bob Messinger Boise Cascade Robert Riggs or Tom Goodall  
  Shirley Muse National Audubon Society Berta Youtie  
  Tom Mills U.S. Forest Service, PNW Research Station Fred Stormer  
  John Pierce Washington Department of Wildlife Woody Myers  
  Don Jackson Columbia County Commissioner James Nelson  
  Jim Greer Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife Craig Ely or Bruce Eddy  
  Antone Minthorn Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Rick George  
  Marty Vavra Eastern Oregon Agricultural Research Center Tim Delcurto or Bill Krueger  
  Pat Wortman Wallowa County Commissioner Dennis Reynolds or Dan Nichols  
  Elaine Zielinski Bureau of Land Management Ed Singleton  

Ex-Officio members

Jeff Blackwood, Forest Supervisor, Umatilla National Forest

Carl Pence, Forest Supervisor, Malheur National Forest

Bill Gast, Deputy Forest Supervisor, Wallowa-Whitman National Forest

Craig Courtright, Deputy Forest Supervisor, Ochoco National Forest

US Forest Service - Pacific Northwest Research Station, Blue Mountains National Resources Institute
Last Modified: Monday, 16 December 2013 at 14:18:44 CST

USDA logo which links to the department's national site. Forest Service logo which links to the agency's national site.