USDA Forest Service
 

Pacific Northwest Forest Inventory and Analysis

 
 
US Forest Service
Pacific Northwest
Research Station
Region 6
Evaluate Our Service
Your comments and suggestions are very important to our service improvement.

Pacific Northwest Forest Inventory and Analysis
620 SW Main, Suite 400
Portland, OR 97205

P. O. Box 3890
Portland, OR 97208-3890

(503) 808-2000

US Forest Service

Pacific Northwest Research Station Pacific Northwest Forest Inventory and Analysis

PNW-FIA Employees by Teams

Program Manager and Assistant

 

Last Name

First Name

Position

Phone Number

Email

  Nicholas Gretchen Program Manager (503) 808-2034 gnicholas@fs.fed.us
  Fleeger Krystal Program Specialist (503) 808-2068 kfleeger@fs.fed.us
  Reis Jeff Research Forester (503) 808-2022 jreis@fs.fed.us
Administrative Office Anchorage
  Last Name First Name Position Phone Number Email
 

Mobley

Edward

Administrative Officer

(907) 743-9425

ekmobley@fs.fed.us
Vegetation Monitoring & Remote Sensing
  Last Names First Name Position Phone Number Email
  Reutebuch Steve Team Leader (206) 543-4710 sreutebuch@fs.fed.us
  Cohen Warren Research Forester (541) 750-7322 wcohen@fs.fed.us
  Erik-Andersen Hans Research Forester (206) 221-9034 handersen@fs.fed.us
  Gatziolis Demetris Research Forester (503) 808-2038 dgatziolis@fs.fed.us
  Ohmann Janet Research Forester (541) 750-7487 johmann@fs.fed.us
  McGaughey Bob Research Forester (206) 543-4713 bmcgaughey@fs.fed.us
  Winterberger Kenneth Research Forester (907) 743-9419 kwinterberger@fs.fed.us
Anchorage Data Collection
  Last Name First Name Position Phone Number Email
  Koleser Ray Team Leader (907) 743-9416 rkoleser@fs.fed.us
  Ayotte Seth Ecologist (907) 743-9415 srayotte@fs.fed.us
  Bernhardt Emily Ecologist (907) 743-9418 eibernhardt@fs.fed.us
  Cartmill Michael Gear/Fleet/Safety Support (907) 743-9408 mdcartmill@fs.fed.us
  Diskin Matthew Forester (907) 743-9417 mdiskin@fs.fed.us
  Doria Carlisle Forestry Technician (907) 743-9407 cdoria@fs.fed.us
  Engelken Elisha Forester, Crew Leader (907) 743-9420 elengelken@fs.fed.us
  Hansen Michelle Forestry Technician (907) 743-9404 michellehansen@fs.fed.us
  Holgerson Justin AK Coastal Assistant (907) 743-9426 jholgerson@fs.fed.us
  Izlar Deborah Ecologist, Crew Leader (907) 743-9423 dizlar@fs.fed.us
  Lehman Ashley Ecologist, Crew Leader (907) 743-9415 adlehman@fs.fed.us
  Much Marc Forester (907) 743-9402 mmuch@fs.fed.us
  Mueller Brendt Ecologist (907) 743-9408 bmueller@fs.fed.us
  Oukrop Chad Ecologist, Crew Leader (907) 743-9412 coukrop@fs.fed.us
  Straley Eric Forestry Technician (907) 743-9403 estraley@fs.fed.us
  Thies Kara Forestry Technician (907) 743-9427 kthies@fs.fed.us
  Tumenas Daniel Forestry Technician (907) 743-9405 dtumenas@fs.fed.us
  Wheeler Taya Forestry Technician (907) 743-9407 trwheeler@fs.fed.us
  Yatskov Misha Forester (907) 743-9426 myatskov@fs.fed.us
Vegetation Monitoring Science & Applications
  Last Name First Name Position Phone Number Email
  Gray Andrew Research Ecologist, Team Leader (541) 750-7252 agray01@fs.fed.us
  Azuma David Research Forester (503) 808-2047 dazuma@fs.fed.us
  Fried Jeremy Research Forester (503) 808-2058 jsfried@fs.fed.us
  Jovan Sarah Research Ecologist, Lichen Indicator Advisor (503) 808-2070 sjovan@fs.fed.us
  Mills John Research Forester (503) 808-2076 jmills@fs.fed.us
  Monleon Vicente Mathematical Statistician (503) 808-2044 vmonleon@fs.fed.us
  Pattison Robert Research Ecologist (907) 743-9414 rrpattison@fs.fed.us
  Schulz Beth Research Ecologist, Vegetation Indicator Advisor (907) 743-9424 bschulz@fs.fed.us
Information Resource Management
  Last Name First Name Position Phone Number Email
  Breazeale George Team Leader (503) 808-2012 gbreazeale@fs.fed.us
  Campbell Kurt Information Technical Specialist (503) 808-2077 kcampbell@fs.fed.us
  Chase John GIS/Remote Sensing Specialist (503) 808-2089 jchase@fs.fed.us
  Fischer William Information Technical Specialist (907) 743-9422 wgfischer@fs.fed.us
  Gallati Peter Information Technical Specialist (503) 808-2080 pgallati@fs.fed.us
  Jacobs Douglas Information Technical Specialist (503) 808-2096 dfjacobs@fs.fed.us
  Potts Larry Information Technical Specialist (503) 808-2079 lpotts@fs.fed.us
  Reid Jane Information Technical Specialist (907) 743-9411 jereid@fs.fed.us
  Thompson Thomas Data Services Specialist (907) 743-9401 tthompson03@fs.fed.us
  Veneklase Charles Information Technical Specialist (503) 808-2045 cveneklase@fs.fed.us
  Wanek Ron Information Technical Specialist (503) 808-2048 rwanek@fs.fed.us
  Weyermann Dale GIS/Remote Sensing Specialist (503) 808-2042 dweyermann@fs.fed.us
Inventory Reporting & Mapping

 

Last Name First Name Position Phone Number Email
  Donnegan Joseph Team Leader (503) 808-2053 jdonnegan@fs.fed.us
  Christensen Glenn Forester (503) 808-2064 gchristensen@fs.fed.us
  Jones Khakie Computer Assistant (503) 808-2031 khakiejones@fs.fed.us
  Kuegler Olaf Mathematical Statistician (503) 808-2028 okuegler@fs.fed.us
  Stanton Sharon Natural Resources Specialist (503) 808-2019 sharonmstanton@fs.fed.us
  Thompson Joel Forestry Technician (503) 808-2041 joelthompson@fs.fed.us
  Waddell Karen Forester (503) 808-2046 kwaddell@fs.fed.us
Portland Data Collection
  Last Name First Name Position Phone Number Email
  Kihia Simon Team Leader (503) 808-2087 smkihia@fs.fed.us
  Affleck Nick Forestry Technician (Chico, CA) (503) 704-9031 nwaffleck@fs.fed.us
  Andrick Mary Forestry Technician (Olympia, WA) (360) 956-2485 mkandrick@fs.fed.us
  Boldt Mike Forestry Technician (La Grande, OR) (541) 962-6528 mpboldt@fs.fed.us
  Brown Matt Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Escondido, CA) (858-673-6180 ext 3044 matthewbrown@fs.fed.us
  Burkhart Glenn Ecologist, Crew Leader (Cle Elum, WA) (509) 852-1052 glennburkhart@fs.fed.us
  Butler Sarah Ecologist, Crew Leader (Portland, OR) (503) 808-2083 slbutler@fs.fed.us
  Carson Johnny Biological Scientist, QA/QC (503) 704-9747 jhcarson@fs.fed.us
  Colclasure Perry Forester (503) 808-2054 pcolclasure@fs.fed.us
  Coles Dan Forester, QA/QC (503) 808-2078 dpcoles@fs.fed.us
  Cossey Janelle Forestry Technician (Grants Pass, OR) (541) 471-6704 jcossey02@fs.fed.us
  Cromwell Shirley Program Support Assistant (503) 808-2049 scromwell@fs.fed.us
  Dean Gerad Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Mt. Shasta, CA) (503) 539-8858 gadean@fs.fed.us
  Deans Jessica Ecologist, QA/QC (503) 808-3229 jdeans@fs.fed.us
  Deignan Paul Forestry Technician (Bend, OR) (541) 383-5756 ptdeignan@fs.fed.us
  Digranes Joseph Forester, Crew Leader (Olympia WA) (360) 956-2485 jdigranes@fs.fed.us
  DeShong Jennifer Forestry Technician (Portland, OR) (503) 808-3233 jcdeshong@fs.fed.us
  Dunn Summer State Coordinator, California (503) 808-2071 sldunn@fs.fed.us
  Fain Mark Forestry Technician (Nevada City, CA) (916) 201-3225 mfain@fs.fed.us
  Feinberg Josh Ecologist, Crew Leader (Mammoth Lakes, CA) (503) 329-4253 jfeinberg@fs.fed.us
  Ferrante Matt Forestry Technician (Portland, OR) (503) 808-2097 mferrante@fs.fed.us
  Foss Walter Forester, Crew Leader (Fresno CA) (559) 323-3215 wfoss@fs.fed.us
  Frakes Neil Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Chico, CA) (503) 704-9031 nofrakes@fs.fed.us
  Galloway Kathleen Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Nevada City, CA) (916) 201-3225 kgalloway@fs.fed.us
  Gasper Brian Forestry Technician (Twisp, WA) (206) 923-8641 bgasper@fs.fed.us
  Gasser Mark Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Eugene, OR) (541) 225-6384 mgasser@fs.fed.us
  Grabowiecki Walter Forester, Crew Leader (Portland, OR) (503) 808-2023 wgrabowiecki@fs.fed.us
  Griffin Michael Forestry Technician (Eugene, OR) (541) 225-6384 mgriffin@fs.fed.us
  Halperin Jamie Forester (Sedro-Woolley WA) (360) 856-5700 jhalperin@fs.fed.us
  Hayden Heather Forestry Technician (Portland, OR) (503) 808-3142 hhayden@fs.fed.us
  Herman Lucas Forestry Technician (Redding, CA) (530) 226-2546 lherman@fs.fed.us
  Hernandez David Forestry Technician (Fresno, CA) (559) 323-3215 dthernandez@fs.fed.us
  Hoff Andy Ecologist, Crew Leader (La Grande OR) (541)962-6548 ahoff@fs.fed.us
  Hogg Jodee Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Twisp, WA) (206) 923-8641 jodeehogg@fs.fed.us
  Iaccarino Jennifer Botanist, Crew Leader (Mt. Shasta CA) (530) 925-2093 jaiaccarino@fs.fed.us
  Irvine Daniel Bological Scientist, QA/QC (503) 545-7261 danielirvine@fs.fed.us
  Jesswein Amy Gear/Fleet/Safety Support (503) 808-3129 ajesswein@fs.fed.us
  Johnson Hannah Ecologist, Crew Leader (La Grande, OR) (541) 962-6537 hmjohnson@fs.fed.us
  Kelly John Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Grants Pass, OR) (541) 471-6738 jkelly@fs.fed.us
  Kraft Stephen Forestry Technician (Mt. Shasta, CA) (503) 539-8859 skraft@fs.fed.us
  Lambert Nicci Crew Leader, Oregon (503) 808-2035 hlambert@fs.fed.us
  LaPine Marc Forester, QA/QC (503) 808-3126 mjlapine@fs.fed.us
  Lewis Brian Ecologist, QA/QC (916) 201-4076 brianlewis@fs.fed.us
  Lewis Esther Forestry Technician (Escondido, CA) (858) 673-6180 ext 3044 eatherlewis@fs.fed.us
  Malcomb Nathan Forestry Technician (Sedro-Woolley, WA) (360) 854-2648 nlmalcomb@fs.fed.us
  McGinley Thomas Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Sedro-Woolley, WA) (360) 854-2648 tmcginley@fs.fed.us
  Moltzau Chris Forestry Technician (Bend, OR) (541) 416-6613 camoltzau@fs.fed.us
  Morefield Brance Botanist, QA/QC (503) 808-2008 jmorefield@fs.fed.us
  Mortenson Leif Forestry Technician (Mammoth Lakes, CA) (503) 329-4253 lmortenson@fs.fed.us
  Patterson Melissa Ecologist (503) 808-2073 mhpatterson@fs.fed.us
  Rash Scott QA/QC Coordinator (503) 808-2081 srash@fs.fed.us
  Rogers Jenny Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Bend, OR) (503) 704-0137 jlrogers@fs.fed.us
  Terzibashian Jane State Coordinator, Oregon (503) 808-3127 jterzibashian@fs.fed.us
  Williams Jon State Coordinator, Washington (503) 808-3131 jonathanwilliams@fs.fed.us
  Weller Stacey Biological Scientist, Crew Leader (Redding, CA) (530) 226-2546 sweller@fs.fed.us
  West Josphine Forestry Technician (Cle Elum, WA) (509) 852-1052 jwest@fs.fed.us
  Zukauskas Vilius Forester, Crew Leader (Santa Clarita, CA) (661) 362-0812 vzukauskas@fs.fed.us

 

US Forest Service - Pacific Northwest Forest Inventory and Analysis
Last Modified: Thursday, 28 March 2013 at 13:17:48 CDT


USDA logo which links to the department's national site. Forest Service logo which links to the agency's national site.