USDA Forest Service and FHP Logos
FHP Home Pesticide Home News & Events Help Contact Us
Subjects
   Pesticide Use Policy Health & Safety Risk Assessment Virus Products Worksheets Reports Related Links
 Contact Us
Pesticide Use, Management & Coordination
Name   Phone Number   Email Address
National Pesticide-Use Management and Registration
Stephen A. Covell
FS National Pesticide-Use Coordinator and
State & Private Forestry Invasive Plants Program Manager
Fax: (202) 205-1174

For FedEx and UPS deliveries, physical address is: USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110; 3CE)
201 14th St. S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20250

For USPS mail, address is:
USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110)
1400 Independence Ave SW
Washington, D.C. 20250

  (703) 605-5342   scovell@fs.fed.us
FS Pesticide Impact Assessment Program (FSPIAP)
Bruce D. Moltzan, Ph.D.
National Program Leader - Forest Pathology
Fax: (202) 205-1174

For FedEx and UPS deliveries, physical address is: USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110; 3CE)
201 14th St. S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20250

For USPS mail, address is:
USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110)
1400 Independence Ave SW
Washington, D.C. 20250

  (703) 605-5336   bmoltzan@fs.fed.us
Pesticide Risk Assessments
Harold W. Thistle, Ph.D.
Program Manager
USDA Forest Service
180 Canfield St.
Morgantown, WV 26505
  (304) 285-1574   hthistle@fs.fed.us
Regional Coordinators
Name   Phone Number   Email Address
REGION 1 & 4

Carol Randall
Forest Entomologist
USDA Forest Service (S&PF)
2502 East Sherman Avenue
Coeur d'Alene, ID  83814
Fax: (208) 769-3062

  (208) 769-3051   Crandall@fs.fed.us
REGION 2

Hal Pearce
USDA Forest Service
220 East Market Street
Meeker, CO 81641
Fax: (970) 878-5173

  (970) 878-6008   hpearce@fs.fed.us
REGION 3
Allen White
USDA-Forest Service
333 Broadway S.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Fax: (505) 842-3150
  (505) 842-3280   allenwhite@fs.fed.us
REGION 5
Dave Bakke
USDA-Forest Service
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
Fax: (707) 562-9054
  (707) 562-8916   dbakke@fs.fed.us
REGION 6
Shawna Bautista
USDA-Forest Service
P.O. Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208
Fax: (503) 808-2469
  (503) 808-2697   sbautista@fs.fed.us
REGION 8

Michelle S. Frank
Entomologist
US Forest Service
Southern Region  S&PF - Forest Health Protection
1720 Peachtree Road, NW Rm 816 N
Atlanta, GA 30309
Fax: (404) 347-1880

  (404) 347-2229   mfrank@fs.fed.us
REGION 9 & NORTHEASTERN AREA

John F. Kyhl
Forest Entomologist
USFS NA State and Private Forestry
Forest Health Protection
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Fax: (651) 649-5238

  (651) 649-5265   jkyhl@fs.fed.us
REGION 10 & PACIFIC NORTHWEST STATION
Tricia Wurtz
USDA-Forest Service
3700 Airport Way
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Fax: (907) 451-2690
  (907) 451-2799   twurtz@fs.fed.us
FHP Pesticide Management & Coordination Home Page