You are here: Contact Us

Contact Us

Pesticide Use, Management & Coordination

National Pesticide-Use Management and Registration

Stephen A. Covell
FS National Pesticide-Use Coordinator and
State & Private Forestry Invasive Plants Program Manager
Phone: (703) 605-5342
Fax: (202) 205-1174
Email: scovell@fs.fed.us

For FedEx and UPS deliveries, physical address is:
USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110; 3CE)
201 14th St. S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20250

For USPS mail, address is:
USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110)
1400 Independence Ave SW
Washington, D.C. 20250

FS Pesticide Impact Assessment Program (FSPIAP)

Bruce D. Moltzan, Ph.D.
National Program Leader - Forest Pathology
Phone: (703) 605-5336
Fax: (202) 205-1174
Email: bmoltzan@fs.fed.us

For FedEx and UPS deliveries, physical address is:
USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110; 3CE)
201 14th St. S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20250

For USPS mail, address is:
USDA Forest Service - FHP (Mailstop # 1110)
1400 Independence Ave SW
Washington, D.C. 20250

Pesticide Risk Assessments

Harold W. Thistle, Ph.D.
Program Manager
USDA Forest Service
180 Canfield St.
Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 285-1574
Email: hthistle@fs.fed.us

Regional Coordinators

REGION 1 & 4

Carol Randall
Forest Entomologist
USDA Forest Service (S&PF)
2502 East Sherman Avenue
Coeur d'Alene, ID  83814
Phone: (208) 769-3051
Fax: (208) 769-3062
Email: Crandall@fs.fed.us

REGION 2

Hal Pearce
USDA Forest Service
220 East Market Street
Meeker, CO 81641
Phone: (970) 878-6008
Fax: (970) 878-5173
Email: hpearce@fs.fed.us

REGION 3

Allen White
USDA-Forest Service
333 Broadway S.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 842-3280
Fax: (505) 842-3150
Email: allenwhite@fs.fed.us

REGION 5

Dave Bakke
USDA-Forest Service
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
Phone: (707) 562-8916
Fax: (707) 562-9054
Email: dbakke@fs.fed.us

REGION 6

Shawna Bautista
USDA-Forest Service
P.O. Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208
Phone: (503) 808-2697
Fax: (503) 808-2469
Email: sbautista@fs.fed.us

REGION 8

Michelle S. Frank
Entomologist
US Forest Service
Southern Region  S&PF - Forest Health Protection
1720 Peachtree Road, NW Rm 816 N
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: (404) 347-2229
Fax: (404) 347-1880
Email: mfrank@fs.fed.us

REGION 9 & NORTHEASTERN AREA

John F. Kyhl
Forest Entomologist
USFS NA State and Private Forestry
Forest Health Protection
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: (651) 649-5265
Fax: (651) 649-5238
Email: jkyhl@fs.fed.us

REGION 10 & PACIFIC NORTHWEST STATION

Tricia Wurtz
USDA-Forest Service
3700 Airport Way
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: (907) 451-2799
Fax: (907) 451-2690
Email: twurtz@fs.fed.us