You are here: Aviation Home / Regional FHP Unit Aviation Officers

Regional FHP Unit Aviation Officers


National FHP Aviation Safety Manager

Forest Health Protection

Jeff Mai
USDA Forest Service, FHTET
2150 Centre Ave., Bldg. A, Suite 331
Fort Collins, CO 80526
970.295.5878 (main)
970.372.7493 (cell)
970.295.5815 (fax)
jmai@fs.fed.us

Regional FHP Unit Aviation Officers

Region 1 & 4

Kathleen Matthews
USDA Forest Service
1249 South Vinnell way, Suite 200
Boise, ID 83709
208.373.4239
kmatthews03@fs.fed.us

Region 2

Brian Howell
USDA Forest Service
740 Simms St.
Golden, CO 80401
303.236.1020
behowell@fs.fed.us

Region 3

Crystal Tischler
USDA Forest Service
333 Broadway Blvd
SE Albuquerque, NM 87102
505.842.3284
cgtischler@fs.fed.us

Region 5

Zachary Heath
USDA Forest Service
1731 Research Park Drive
Davis, CA 95618
530.759.1751
zheath@fs.fed.us

Region 6

Benjamin Smith (Acting)
USDA Forest Service
16400 Champion Way
Sandy, OR 97055
503.668.1761
bsmith02@fs.fed.us

Region 8

Rusty Rhea
USDA Forest Service
200 W.T. Weaver Blvd.
Asheville, NC 28802
828.257.4314
rrhea@fs.fed.us

Northeastern Area

Dan Zimmerman
USDA Forest Service
11 Campus Blvd.
Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073
610.557.4147
610.742.7860 (cell)
dzimmerman@fs.fed.us

Durham, NH Field office

Bill Frament
USDA Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824
603.868.7707
wframent@fs.fed.us

Marc A. Roberts
USDA Forest Service
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
651.649.5268
mroberts02@fs.fed.us

Morgantown, WV Field office

Dan Twardus
USDA Forest Service
180 Canfield Street
Morgantown, WV 26505
304.285.1541
dtwardus@fs.fed.us

Region 10

Tom Heutte
Aerial Survey Program Manager/Unit Aviation Officer
Alaska Region USDA Forest Service
State and Private Forestry, Forest Health Protection
11305 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801
907.586.8835
970.821.1347 (cell)
theutte@fs.fed.us