[Banner]  US Forest Service, Fire and Aviation Management.  Smokejumpers USDA Forest Service, Fire & Aviation Management logo and link USDA Forest Service Fire & Aviation Management's logo. National Report Employment Smokejumper Bases About Smokejumpers Contact Us Employment About Us News and Information USDA Forest Service, Fire & Aviation Management logo and link
 

Smokejumper Bases
Geographic
Area
Smokejumper Base Location Agency Contacts
Northwest Redmond Smokejumpers
Redmond Air Center
1740 SE Ochoco Way
Redmond, OR 97756
FS

Bill Selby, Base Manager
wselby@fs.fed.us
(541) 504-7280
Deschutes NF

Website

North Cascades Smokejumpers
23 Intercity Airport Road
Winthrop, WA 98862

FS

Daren Belsby, Base Manager
dbelsby@fs.fed.us

(509) 997-9750
Okanogan NF

Website

Northern
California

Region 5 Smokejumpers
6101 Airport Road
Redding, CA 96002

FS

Josh Mathiesen, Base Manager
jmathiesen
(530) 226-2888

Website

 

Northern Rockies

Missoula Smokejumpers
Aerial Fire Depot
5765 West Broadway
Missoula, MT 59808
FS
Mike Fritsen, Base Manager
mfritsen@fs.fed.us
(406) 329-4942

Website
Grangeville Smokejumpers
Grangeville Air Center
Route 2, Box 475
Grangeville, ID 83530
FS

Sarah Doehring, Base Manager
sdoehring@fs.fed.us
(208) 983-1964
Nez Perce NF

Website

West Yellowstone Smokejumpers
WYIFC Box 610
West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Gallatin National Forest
Box 130
Bozeman, MT 58771

FS

Bobby Sutton, Base Manager
bstutton01@fs.fed.us
(406) 646-7691 (Base)
(406) 587-6716 (Gallatin NF)

Website

 

Great Basin

McCall Smokejumpers
Payette, NF
605 S Mission St.
McCall, ID 83638

FS

Joe Brinkley, Base Manager
jbrinkley@fs.fed.us
(208) 634-0383
Payette, NF

FS Website
&
McCall SJ's

Boise Smokejumpers
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705
BLM
Hector Madrid, Base Manager
Hector_Madrid@blm.gov

(208) 387-5426

Alaska

Alaska Smokejumpers
PO Box 35005
Fort Wainwright, AK 99703
BLM
Bill Cramer, Base Manager
bcramer @ blm.gov
(907) 356-5541