A Weed Manager's Guide to Remote Sensing and GIS
Reviewers—USDA Forest Service

  • Mike Ielmini—National Invasive Species Program Manager, National Forest System, Washington, DC
  • Janette Kaiser—Director, Rangeland Management, National Forest System, Washington, DC
  • Regional Invasive Species Program Coordinators
  • Gary Smith (R6)
  • Levester Pendergrass (R8)
  • Nancy Berlin (R9)
  • Barbara Schrader (R10)
  • Jim Olivarez (R1)
  • Tom McClure (R2)
  • Gene Onken (R3)
  • Curt Johnson (R4)
  • Cheri Rohrer (R5)
  • Tom Bobbe—Center Manager, Remote Sensing Applications Center, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Bob Campbell—Ecologist, Fishlake National Forest, Richfield, UT
  • Deb Couche—NRIS, Sandy, OR
  • Don Dagnan—State and Private Forestry, Newtown Square, PA
  • Mike Duncan—Wasatch-Cache National Forest Noxious Weed Coordinator, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Rosann Fillmore—Partnership Coordinator, Manti-La Sal National Forest, Price, UT
  • Cynthia D. Huebner—Research Botanist/Ecologist, Northeastern Research Station
  • Sue Preece—FACTS program manager, National Forest System, Washington, DC
  • Michael Shepherd—Vegetation Ecologist, State and Private Forestry, Anchorage, AK
  • Janet Valle—R1/R4 Pesticide Coordinator, State and Private Forestry, Ogden, UT
The USDA Forest Service Remote Sensing Steering Committee and Remote Sensing Applications Center acknowledge the following people and organizations for their contributions to this project.
Authors and Major Contributors
  • Steven A. Dewey—Plant, Soils, & Biometeorology Department, Utah State University, Logan, UT
  • James H. Everitt—USDA Agricultural Research Service (ARS), Kika de la Garza Subtropical Agricultural Research Center, Weslaco, TX
  • John Gillham—USDA Forest Service, RSAC, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Randy Hamilton—USDA Forest Service, RSAC, Salt Lake City, UT
  • E. Raymond Hunt, Jr.—USDA ARS, Hydrology and Remote Sensing Laboratory, Beltsville, MD
  • Vicky Johnson—USDA Forest Service, Remote Sensing Applications Center (RSAC), Salt Lake City, UT
  • Charlie Schrader-Patton—USDA Forest Service, RSAC, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Lisa Bryant—Noxious Weed Coordinator, Bureau of Land Management (BLM), Salt Lake City, UT
  • Stephen Burningham—Noxious Weed Coordinator, Utah Department of Agriculture, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Janet K. Clark—Director, Center for Invasive Plant Management, Montana State University, Bozeman, MT
  • Steven A. Dewey—Plant, Soils, & Biometeorology Department, Utah State University, Logan, UT
Other Contributors—RSAC
  • TC Christensen
  • Haans Fisk
  • Adrian Grell
  • Beau Jarvis
  • Denise Laes
  • Paul Maus
  • Chuck Werstak
Technical Assistance—RSAC
  • Vicky Johnson—Web design
  • Dmitriy Kostyuchenko—Web design support
  • Gail Shaw—Document layout
  • Debbie Webster—Graphic design
RSAC Invasive Species Project Team

Henry Lachowski—Integration of Remote Sensing Program Group Leader
Randy Hamilton—Project Leader
Vicky Johnson—Project Co Leader