About Us |  Contact Us |  FAQ's | Newsroom

[design image slice] U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service on faded trees in medium light green background [design image slice] more faded trees
[design image] green box with curved corner
   

Forest Service Home
 
Air Resource Management Home
About Air Resource Management
Technical and Program Information
PSD Quick Links
   
   

Evaluate Our Service
We welcome your
feedback about service
you received in order to
improve our customer
service.

Egov: My Government. My Terms. The President's E-government Initiatives.

FirstGov.gov: The United States Government's Official Web Portal.

   

USDA Forest Service
1400 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, D.C.
20250-0003
(202) 205-8333


Contacts


Above: Montana's Bob Marshall Wilderness



Washington Office

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
National Air Program Manager
Acheson, Ann US Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-0800 (202) 205-1509 aacheson@fs.fed.us
National Air Monitoring Coordinator
Mebane, Ann 4307 Cooper Lane
Cody, WY 82414
(307) 578-8241 (307) 587-4597 amebane@fs.fed.us
National Air Modeling Coordinator
Anderson, Bret
(970) 295-5981 (970) 295-5988 baanderson02@fs.fed.us
Visibility Analyst
Copeland, Scott Washakie Ranger District
333 E Main St
Lander, WY 82520-3499
(307) 332-9737 (307) 578-1204 copeland@cira.colostate.edu or scopeland@fs.fed.us
Smoke Manager
Lahm, Pete US Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-1084   plahm@fs.fed.us or pete.lahm@gmail.com

Northern Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Program Manager
Dzomba, Thomas US Forest Service, Region 1
PO Box 7669
Missoula, MT 59807
(406) 329-3672 (406) 329-3132 tdzomba@fs.fed.us
East-side Coordinator
Story, Mark Gallatin National Forest
Federal Building
10 E. Babcock Ave., Box 130
Bozeman, MT 59771
(406) 587-6735 (406) 587-6804 mtstory@fs.fed.us

Rocky Mountain Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Program Manager
Sorkin, Jeff US Forest Service
PO Box 25127
Lakewood, CO 80225-0127
(303) 275-5759 (303) 275-5754 jasorkin@fs.fed.us
Assistant Regional Air Program Manager
Miller, Debra US Forest Service
PO Box 25127
Lakewood, CO 80225-0127
(303) 275-5319 (303) 275-5754 dcmiller@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Holland-Sears, Andrea White River National Forest
900 Grand Ave
PO Box 948
Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
(970) 945-3256 (970) 945-3266 ahollandsears@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Palmer, Kelly San Juan National Forest
15 Burnett Ct.
Durango, CO 81301
(970) 385-1232   kapalmer@fs.fed.us

Southwestern Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Program Manager
Triepke, Jack US Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
(505) 842-3146 (505) 842-3152 jtriepke@fs.fed.us
Arizona Liaison
Sherron, Ron Tonto National Forest
2324 E McDowell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85006
(602) 771-2374 (602) 225-5295 rsherron@fs.fed.us
New Mexico Zone Air Quality Specialist
Hall, Josh Santa Fe National Forest
1474 Rodeo Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 438-5319 (505) 438-5391 jdhall@fs.fed.us
Air Quality Specialist
Ehlers, Susanna US Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
(505) 842-3840 (505) 842-3152 sehlers@fs.fed.us

Intermountain Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Program Manager
Dzomba, Thomas US Forest Service, Region 1
PO Box 7669
Missoula, MT 59807
(406) 329-3672 (406) 329-3132 tdzomba@fs.fed.us
Regional Air Program Manager
Sorkin, Jeff US Forest Service
PO Box 25127
Lakewood, CO 80225-0127
(303) 275-5759 (303) 275-5754 jasorkin@fs.fed.us
Wind River Zone Air Resource Specialist
Svalberg, Terry Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 82941
(307) 367-4326 (307) 739-5750 tsvalberg@fs.fed.us
Wind River Zone Air Technician
Porwoll, Ted Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 82941
(307) 367-4326 (307) 739-5750 tporwoll@fs.fed.us
Wind River Zone Air Trainee
Grenon, Jill Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 85941
(307) 367-4326 (307) 739-5750 jagrenon@fs.fed.us

Pacific Southwest Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Program Manager
Proctor, Trent Sequoia National Forest
900 W. Grand Ave.
Porterville, CA 93257-2035
(559) 784-1500, ext. 1114 (559) 781-4744 tprocter@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Ahuja, Suraj Mendocino National Forest
420 E. Laurel Street
Willows, CA 95988
(916) 934-1169 (916) 934-7384 sahuja@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
McCorison, Mike Angeles National Forest
701 N. Santa Anita Ave.
Arcadia, CA 91006
(626) 574-1613 (626) 574-5233 mmccorison@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Cisneros, Ricardo Sierra National Forest
1600 Tollhouse Rd.
Clovis, CA 93611-0532
(559) 297-0706   rcisneros@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Schweizer, Don Sequoia National Forest
900 W. Grand Ave.
Porterville, CA 93257-2035
(550) 294-4904 (559) 294-4809 dschweizer@fs.fed.us

Pacific Northwest Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Resource Specialist
Graw, Rick US Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Region
PO Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208-3623
(503) 808-2918 (503) 808-2469 rgraw@fs.fed.us
Oregon Zone Coordinator
Geiser, Linda Siuslaw National Forest
4077 SW Research Way
PO Box 1148
Corvallis, OR 97339
(541) 750-7058 (541)750-7234 lgeiser@fs.fed.us
Washington Zone Coordinator
Peterson, Janice Forestry Sciences Lab
400 N 34th St, Ste 201
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 732-7845   jlpeterson@fs.fed.us

Southern Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Program Manager
Sams, Chuck US Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 347-4083   csams@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Huber, Cindy George Washington & Jefferson National Forest
5162 Valleypointe Parkway
Roanoke, VA 24019
(540) 265-5156 (540) 265-5145 chuber@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Jackson, Bill National Forests in North Carolina
P.O. Box 2750
Asheville, NC 28802
(704) 257-4815 (704) 257-4263 bjackson02@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Logan, Judy Ouachita National Forest
Box 1270
Federal Building
Hot Springs, AR 71902
(501) 321-5341 (501) 321-5353 jlogan@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Matthews, Anthony National Forests in Florida
325 John Knox Rd, Ste F-100
Tallahassee, FL 32303
(850) 523-8520 (850) 523-8543 jmatthews@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Pitrolo, Melanie National Forests in North Carolina
PO Box 2750
Asheville, NC 28802
(828) 257-4213 (828) 257-4263 mpitrolo@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Stratton, Don National Forests in Florida
325 John Knox Rd, Ste F-100
Tallahassee, FL 32303
(850) 523-8566   dstratton@fs.fed.us

Eastern Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Program Manager
Sams, Chuck US Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 347-4083   csams@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Huffman, Tedd Monongahela National Forest
200 Sycamore Street
Elkins, WV 26241
(304) 636-1800, ext. 192 (304)637-7304 elhuffman@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Perron, Ralph Green Mountain and Finger Lakes National Forest
231 North Main Street
Rutland, VT 05701
(603) 726-7178 (603) 726-4851 rperron@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Wickman, Trent Superior National Forest
8901 Grand Ave Pl
Duluth, MN 55808
(218) 626-4372 (218) 626-4398 twickman@fs.fed.us

Alaska Region

Position/Name Location Phone Fax Email Address
Regional Air Program Manager
Lane, John US Forest Service, Alaska Region
709 W 9th St
Juneau, AK 99801-1807
(907) 586-8978 (907) 586-7877 jrlane@fs.fed.us

[graphic] USDA logo, which links to the department's national site. [graphic] Forest Service logo, which links to the agency's national site. [graphic] A link to the US Forest Service home page.