AIR | ABOUT US |  CONTACT US |  FAQ'S | NEWSROOM

Logo of the US Forest Service, Caring for the Land and Serving the People Logo of the US Forest Service, Caring for the Land and Serving the People

 
Air Resource Management Home
Program Spotlight
Wilderness Air Quality
Who We Are
Our Partners
Monitoring and Data
Air Pollution
Law and Policy
Manager's Portal
   
   

USDA Forest Service
1400 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, D.C.
20250-0003
(202) 205-8333

Egov: My Government. My Terms -- The President's E-government Intitatives.

USA dot Gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal.

   

Air Program Contacts


Washington Office

Name Location Phone Fax Email
National Air Program Manager
Acheson, Ann US Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-0800 (202) 205-1599 aacheson@fs.fed.us
National Air Monitoring Coordinator
Mebane, Ann 4307 Cooper Lane
Cody, WY 82414
(307) 578-8241 (307) 587-4597 amebane@fs.fed.us
National Air Modeling Coordinator
Anderson, Bret US Forest Service
2150 Centre Ave, Bldg. A
Fort Collins, CO 80526
(970) 295-5981 (970) 295-5988 baanderson02@fs.fed.us
Visibility Analyst
Copeland, Scott Washakie Ranger District
333 E Main St
Lander, WY 82520-3499
(307) 332-9737 (307) 578-1204 scopeland@colostate.edu
Smoke Manager
Lahm, Pete US Forest Service
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-1084   plahm@fs.fed.us or pete.lahm@gmail.com

Northern Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Dzomba, Thomas US Forest Service, Region 1
PO Box 7669
Missoula, MT 59807
(406) 329-3672 (406) 329-3132 tdzomba@fs.fed.us
East-side Coordinator
McMurray, Jill Gallatin National Forest
Federal Building
10 E. Babcock Ave., Box 130
Bozeman, MT 59771
(406) 587-6892 (406) 587-6758 jamcmurray@fs.fed.us

Rocky Mountain Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Sorkin, Jeff US Forest Service
PO Box 25127
Lakewood, CO 80225-0127
(303) 275-5752 (303) 275-5754 jasorkin@fs.fed.us
Assistant Regional Air Program Manager
Miller, Debra US Forest Service
PO Box 25127
Lakewood, CO 80225-0127
(303) 275-5319 (303) 275-5754 dcmiller@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Holland-Sears, Andrea White River National Forest
900 Grand Ave
PO Box 948
Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
(970) 945-3256 (970) 945-3266 ahollandsears@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Palmer, Kelly San Juan National Forest
15 Burnett Ct.
Durango, CO 81301
(970) 385-1232   kapalmer@fs.fed.us

Southwestern Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Triepke, Jack US Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
(505) 842-3146 (505) 842-3152 jtriepke@fs.fed.us
Arizona Liaison
Sherron, Ron Tonto National Forest
2324 E McDowell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85006
(602) 771-2374   rsherron@fs.fed.us
New Mexico Zone Air Quality Specialist
Hall, Josh Santa Fe National Forest
1474 Rodeo Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 438-5319 (505) 438-5391 jdhall@fs.fed.us

Intermountain Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Dzomba, Thomas US Forest Service, Region 1
PO Box 7669
Missoula, MT 59807
(406) 329-3672 (406) 329-3132 tdzomba@fs.fed.us
Regional Air Program Manager
Sorkin, Jeff US Forest Service
PO Box 25127
Lakewood, CO 80225-0127
(303) 275-5752 (303) 275-5754 jasorkin@fs.fed.us
Wind River Zone Air Resource Specialist
Svalberg, Terry Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 82941
(307) 367-5747 (307) 739-5750 tsvalberg@fs.fed.us
Wind River Zone Air Technician
Porwoll, Ted Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 82941
(307) 367-5722 (307) 739-5750 tporwoll@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
McMurray, Jill Bridger-Teton National Forest
PO Box 220
Pinedale, WY 85941
(406) 587-6892 (406) 587-6758 jamcmurray@fs.fed.us

Pacific Southwest Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Proctor, Trent Sequoia National Forest
900 W. Grand Ave.
Porterville, CA 93257-2035
(559) 784-1500, ext. 1114 (559) 781-4744 tprocter@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Northern California
Ahuja, Suraj Mendocino National Forest
420 E. Laurel Street
Willows, CA 95988
(530) 934-1169 (530) 934-7384 sahuja@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Southern California
McCorison, Mike Angeles National Forest
701 N. Santa Anita Ave.
Arcadia, CA 91006
(626) 574-1613 (626) 574-5233 mmccorison@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Southern California
Nick, Andrea Angeles National Forest
701 N. Santa Anita Ave.
Arcadia, CA 91006
(626) 574-5209 (626) 574-5233 anick@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Central California
Cisneros, Ricardo Sierra National Forest
1600 Tollhouse Rd.
Clovis, CA 93611-0532
(559) 297-0706   rcisneros@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - Smoke
Amezquita, Guadalupe Sierra National Forest
1600 Tollhouse Rd.
Clovis, CA 93611-0532
(559) 294-4904 (559) 294-4809 gamezquita@fs.fed.us

Pacific Northwest Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Resource Specialist
Graw, Rick US Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Region
PO Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208-3623
(503) 808-2918 (503) 808-2469 rgraw@fs.fed.us
Oregon Zone Coordinator
Geiser, Linda Siuslaw National Forest
4077 SW Research Way
PO Box 1148
Corvallis, OR 97339
(541) 750-7058 (541)750-7234 lgeiser@fs.fed.us
Washington Zone Coordinator
Peterson, Janice Forestry Sciences Lab
400 N 34th St, Ste 201
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 732-7845 (206) 732-7801 jlpeterson@fs.fed.us

Southern Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Sams, Chuck US Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 347-4083 (404) 347-4154 csams@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Jackson, Bill National Forests in North Carolina
160A Zillicoa Drive
Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 257-4815 (828) 257-4263 bjackson02@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Logan, Judy Ouachita National Forest
Box 1270
Federal Building
Hot Springs, AR 71902
(501) 321-5341 (501) 321-5353 jlogan@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Pitrolo, Melanie National Forests in North Carolina
160A Zillicoa Drive
Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 257-4213 (828) 257-4263 mpitrolo@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff
Stratton, Dan National Forests in Florida
325 John Knox Rd, Ste F-100
Tallahassee, FL 32303
(850) 523-8566   dstratton@fs.fed.us

Eastern Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Sams, Chuck US Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 347-4083 (404) 347-4154 csams@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - MO, IL, IN, OH, WV
O'Dea, Claire Monongahela, Wayne, Shawnee, Mark Twain, Hoosier, and Midewin Tallgrass Prairie 703-605-5283   cbodea@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - PA, NJ, NY, CT, RI, MA, VT, NH, ME
Perron, Ralph White Mountain National Forest
71 White Mountain Drive
Campton, NH 03223
(603) 536-6228 (603) 536-3685 rperron@fs.fed.us
Air Program Staff - MN, MI, WI, IA
Wickman, Trent Superior National Forest
8901 Grand Ave Pl
Duluth, MN 55808
(218) 626-4372 (218) 626-4398 twickman@fs.fed.us

Alaska Region

Name Location Phone Fax Email
Regional Air Program Manager
Lane, John US Forest Service, Alaska Region
709 W 9th St
Juneau, AK 99801-1807
(907) 586-8978 (907) 586-7877 jrlane@fs.fed.us